Author Topic: Fibre Broadband  (Read 548 times)

gaaman2016

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Fibre Broadband
« on: February 10, 2017, 04:45:45 PM »

1
« Last Edit: February 13, 2017, 01:48:43 PM by gaaman2016 »

Denn Forever

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
  • Any means neccessary
    • View Profile
    • Malcolm x
Re: Fibre Broadband
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 05:32:06 PM »
Have you looked into eircom/eir?  If you have a landline and there is a fiber hub nearby could work well.
I have more respect for a man
that says what he means and
means what he says...

armaghniac

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14686
    • View Profile
Re: Fibre Broadband
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 05:47:25 PM »
Have you looked into eircom/eir?  If you have a landline and there is a fiber hub nearby could work well.

I imagine if he is serviced by Openreach that he lives in the 6 counties, which may be a pity as Eir are now laying real fibre into houses in some rural parts, so speeds are increasing 200 times!!

I'm not sure how to put pressure on them, this duct is going to have to be dug up sooner or later. Maybe check whether there is another service, e.g. mobile or Wimax in your area that can beat that and get together with the neighbours and say that you'l all pull your phone service if nothing is done.
 
If at first you don't succeed, then goto Plan B

Denn Forever

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
  • Any means neccessary
    • View Profile
    • Malcolm x
Re: Fibre Broadband
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 06:52:12 PM »
Sky?
I have more respect for a man
that says what he means and
means what he says...

Hereiam

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1895
    • View Profile
Re: Fibre Broadband
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2017, 09:44:15 PM »
I have been told that they had pulled the fibre cable from ballygawley to omagh but they used the wrong cable and now there is a dispute going on about who is gona pay for the fcuk up.