Cavanagh's shimmy and the like

Started by ONeill, January 17, 2017, 10:05:53 PM

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: screenexile on January 17, 2017, 11:09:55 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 17, 2017, 10:05:53 PM
Sean's shimmy will soon be lost to us. Are there other players out there who had/have a signiture 'trick'....not a Mulligan dummy but a move they would execute almost every game which threw opponents?

Gooch had a bounce which bamboozled defences....can't think of many others. Bellew used to kill people.

I'm actually offended you haven't mentioned the "Doogie Boogie"!
Beat me to it SE, ,

Quote from: Newbridge Exile on January 18, 2017, 09:53:48 AM
Sean's shimmy will soon be lost to us. Are there other players out there who had/have a signiture 'trick'....not a Mulligan dummy but a move they would execute almost every game which threw opponents?

Gooch had a bounce which bamboozled defences....can't think of many others. Bellew used to kill people.

Beat me to it SE, ,

that big hoor Doogie - just like Cavanagh's, you knew it was coming but could do f**k all about it !
Left me on my hole on several occasions !

The Kilkenny butt of the hurl in the faceguard under the dropping ball

Quote from: Aaron Boone on January 18, 2017, 06:47:06 AM
Sean's best shimmy will be avoiding the crowds on his way up the Hogan Stand steps in September.

Aye, he will look out of place with the Dublin players alright.

Quote from: redhandefender on January 18, 2017, 08:52:09 AM
Quote from: Syferus on January 17, 2017, 11:08:08 PM
Cavanagh's tackling will be soon lost to us.

Thank God.

Still time to embarrass yous in Omagh on the 4 Feb

The only ones Tyrone usually embarrass is themselves, though.

You tend to make a habit of embarrassing yourself enough on here tho.

I think Sean lost his talent to shimmy at county level sometime in 2015.
I didn't see him shimmy in 2016 nor did I notice his arm wrestling compulsions, he played a clean game in 2016, perhaps he has matured going into his twilight years and perhaps become more aware of that peculiar emotion, embarrassment.

sligoman2

Big Joe from Meath with the roll and throw....
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on January 18, 2017, 12:29:34 PM
You tend to make a habit of embarrassing yourself enough on here tho.

Yawn

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on January 18, 2017, 10:14:19 AM
Quote from: Newbridge Exile on January 18, 2017, 09:53:48 AM

Beat me to it SE, ,

that big hoor Doogie - just like Cavanagh's, you knew it was coming but could do f**k all about it !
Left me on my hole on several occasions !
And  he was doing it from under 12 onwards, you just couldn't help but fall for it Hoof

Quote from: Main Street on January 18, 2017, 12:37:23 PM
I think Sean lost his talent to shimmy at county level sometime in 2015.
I didn't see him shimmy in 2016 nor did I notice his arm wrestling compulsions, he played a clean game in 2016, perhaps he has matured going into his twilight years and perhaps become more aware of that peculiar emotion, embarrassment.

Embarrassment, me arse. Any player with ambitions of winning titles would be willing to do anything to get over the line. Players are like sharks, emotionless.

Had Tyrone won the AI in 2013, would Cavanagh look back with enbarrassment at the McManus tackle? No he wouldn't. He'd be sitting in the Burlington with a big smile on his face, and a Celtic Cross in his arse pocket.

redhandefender

Quote from: Syferus on January 18, 2017, 12:27:10 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on January 18, 2017, 08:52:09 AM
Quote from: Syferus on January 17, 2017, 11:08:08 PM
Cavanagh's tackling will be soon lost to us.

Thank God.

Still time to embarrass yous in Omagh on the 4 Feb

The only ones Tyrone usually embarrass is themselves, though.

How's your team bus going, will yous have enough players to fill it? she didn't get much of a run last year only for the aul ones going to bingo

criostlinn

Seriously lads why do ye even engage with the fool