All Ireland Final Replay 1st October 2016 Dublin vs Mayo

Started by Hereiam, September 21, 2016, 10:42:28 AM

Ffs lads, if we can't beat these bunch of coddle eating, heroin injecting, rugby playing, union jack waving, howeyehing, ready meal after training, games development officer hogging shower of baaaaastards then we can forget about ourselves as men.

Mayo by 3+

Quote from: macdanger2 on October 01, 2016, 01:22:07 AM
Ffs lads, if we can't beat these bunch of coddle eating, heroin injecting, rugby playing, union jack waving, howeyehing, ready meal after training, games development officer hogging shower of baaaaastards then we can forget about ourselves as men.

Mayo by 3+

While I am cautiously confident of victory, I must ask what is your Plan B if we lose?

Plan B is the same as it ever was muppet, the same as your plan B. Back again next year for another go

Halfquarter

Quote from: macdanger2 on October 01, 2016, 01:22:07 AM

Mayo by 3+

True, but what about the "Process"  ,surely nobody can overcome that. !

Quote from: macdanger2 on October 01, 2016, 01:48:37 AM
Plan B is the same as it ever was muppet, the same as your plan B. Back again next year for another go
Mayo need to do something leftfield

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRSnT7bxKNs

I was more confident for Mayo the first day should have won it, two OGs tho it starts to make you wonder...

Anyway, unfortunately I think the Jacks are gonna do it hopefully im wrong tho

The Western Bulldogs have just won the AFL for the first time in 62 years (as underdogs)

I just hope we get a final worthy of the occasion. Mayo are one of the best sides never to have won an AI and I'd love today to be their day. However on a dry day if Dublin avoid slipping back towards the cagey risk free football they have played in recent big games I think they will ultimately just have too much firepower and cement their legacy as the greatest Dublin side ever.

Damp enough morning here in the big schmoke, safe travelling to anyone hitting the road

The Hill is Blue

Mayo's day of destiny. Thirty one counties expect great things from you. Can you deliver?

COYBIB
I remember Dublin City in the Rare Old Times http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9T7OaDDR7i8

Mayo Mick

Not as confident about today I was the last day. Elements of  surprise and complacency gone and will be difficult for our defence to play as well as a unit again. We will need a couple of goals and maybe Dubs losing a key man. Hoping Dubs confidence dented by last days performance and failure to hold on to lead and that we can hit the ground running.

Talking to Dubs supporters last night and none of the over the top confidence of a fortnight ago - very very nervous all of them.  Most of our own are quietly confident that we will finish the job today - did not meet anybody who felt we left it behind us the last day. Not sure I agree unfortunately.

Heading for a walk now and then a few hours pre match jars in various watering holes.
If You Don't Bring Home The Bacon, You'll Get Treated Like A Pig!!

The Guinness quality van has just done the rounds in Drumcondra, so the pints should be at their very finest for the fans.

The Dubs haven't found the g spot yet this year. Maybe they can't. Maybe the players they lost were not replaceable. Maybe they are missing something.