Longford v Cork - AIQ Round 3B - Pearse park Sat 16 Jul at 3pm

Started by Shamrock Shore, July 11, 2016, 12:50:46 PM

Quote from: T Fearon on July 12, 2016, 06:22:56 AM
Surely the shock would be if Cork won this one?

I think I prefer it when Tony is dissing us  :-\

panc56

In this the centenary of 1916 , isn't it fitting that Micheal Collins (Ck) is reacquainted with Kitty Kiernan (LD). The magic of the qualifiers it seems only a handful really grab an opportunity to go on a run people actually remember. Despite some significant wins against supposedly superior opposition we have only once gone to Round 4 , that being the infamous trip to Kilarney or the rise of Donaghy game. And no we didn't give Kerry that close of a game.

So the rebels it is , without confidence without support without management of anything close to senior inter county standard They Are Still Cork & I believe if we pull this one off it will be our greatest success since the back door was introduced.

i can't wait but 5/1 with BV is too big to miss. Lump on.....

Quote from: panc56 on July 13, 2016, 10:32:07 PM
i can't wait but 5/1 with BV is too big to miss. Lump on.....

Would never trust my hard earned dinari on Longford. Tis only 12 months since Kildare hommered us and 24 months since Tipp did the same.

That said, has there ever been a better time, in theory, to be playing Cork? But, like a wounded animal, they may come out fighting tooth and nail.

Light the candles lads, light the candles. Would love a round 4 joust with Leinster final certain losers (i.e. Westmeath). I think the other choice would be the Ulster losers ( :'( )

2,300 tickets sold already  8)

Feck sake it's a shame it will look awful on the highlighrs on the telly cos of the empty stands. All the crowd will be behind the cameras, more or less.

All the limited seating is gone so it's standing room only.

Weather looks grand.

Cork have named the same 15 as started against Limerick.

1. Ryan Price (O'Donovan Rossa)
2. Colm O'Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
4. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)
5. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
6. James Loughrey (Mallow)
7. Brian O'Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
8. Alan O'Connor (St Colum's)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's)
10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. Kevin O'Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
13. Colm O'Neill (Ballyclough)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
Subs
16. Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers)
17. Daniel Goulding (Eire Óg)
18. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)
19. John O'Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
20. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
21. Niall Coakley (St Judes – Dublin)
22. Paddy Kelly (Ballincollig)
23. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
24. Sean Powter (Douglas)
25. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
26. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)

No sign of Cadogan or Walsh on the subs bench.

Longford +4 at 11/10 is very tempting

PW Nally

12 mins to go Longford 1-5 Cork 1-7 both sides down to 14 men.

Quote from: Cunny Funt on July 16, 2016, 04:20:33 PM

RTE radio 1 sports are now doing a slot on the history of Leeds Utd. Unreal, what a bunch of dicks.
Ten or fifteen mins left in Longford Cork game piss poor they would not go to it.
History of Leeds !!!!!!!

Quote from: joemamas on July 16, 2016, 04:24:10 PM

RTE radio 1 sports are now doing a slot on the history of Leeds Utd. Unreal, what a bunch of dicks.
Ten or fifteen mins left in Longford Cork game piss poor they would not go to it.
History of Leeds !!!!!!!

No doubt they do not  have the commentary rights for this game, so RTÉ are not allowed just "go to it". If you don't agree with this then perhaps tell the GAA.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 16, 2016, 04:38:38 PM

History of Leeds !!!!!!!

No doubt they do not  have the commentary rights for this game, so RTÉ are not allowed just "go to it". If you don't agree with this then perhaps tell the GAA.

They don't have the rights and needless to say can only give summary updates!

History of Leeds !!!!!!!

Live coverage on Newstalk.