London v Mayo 29th May

Started by Mayo Club 51, April 05, 2016, 11:23:05 PM

Are you going to London v Mayo in Ruislip 29th May?

Travelling from Mayo & Have a match ticket
7 (23.3%)
Travelling from Mayo & Don't have a match ticket
11 (36.7%)
Travelling from England & Have a match ticket
4 (13.3%)
Travelling from England & Don't have a match ticket
8 (26.7%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Nope, not on tv. There might be 3-5 mins on the Sunday game that night.

Although if you mention it over on willie joe's blog (mayogaablog.com), you might get someone to periscope it?? Haven't seen it done before but it can't be long before it starts happening

Quote from: macdanger2 on May 16, 2016, 09:52:16 PM
Nope, not on tv. There might be 3-5 mins on the Sunday game that night.

Although if you mention it over on willie joe's blog (mayogaablog.com), you might get someone to periscope it?? Haven't seen it done before but it can't be long before it starts happening
New York v Roscommon game was on periscope. http://sportsnewsireland.com/gaa/rteskytg4-fail-as-periscope-airs-gaa-football-championship-new-york-v-roscommon-classic/

Roscommon leading the way as usual. Even some Mayo coaching staff were watching along on Periscope..

Mclf

Quote from: Syferus on May 16, 2016, 11:36:42 PM
Roscommon leading the way as usual. Even some Mayo coaching staff were watching along on Periscope..

Cheers, will you broadcast the game so from Ruislip?

The whole world was watching.

"Jaysus lads, the imperialist dogs are all over them."

Quote from: Jinxy on May 16, 2016, 11:51:06 PM

The whole world was watching.

"Jaysus lads, the imperialist dogs are all over them."

Class.

exiles green n white army

Ye would be great if someone can periscope the game at Ruislip?

Anybody want to throw a few XVs together?

I'll be back on in a while with mine.

Clarke
Harrison.          Caff.       Barrett

Keegan.           Boyle.      Durcan/Nally

Parsons.   SOS

DOC.          AOS.            Higgins

COC.        Freeman/Doherty       Regan

Assuming Barrett is injured
                      Clarke
Harrison.          Caff.       Hall (Higgins if it were a bigger game)

Keegan.           Coen     Durcan

Parsons.   SOS

DOC.            Higgins.    McLoughlin

COC.            AOS       Regan

With only one of COC and AOS playing in the FF line at any given time

Pity they didn't have a torpedo to go with the periscope. Hopefully that will come later in the summer.

I doubt they will drop Hennelly, but obviously I think a fit Clarke should be first choice. Barrett may need more time and depends how they want to use Higgins. So this is mix of what I would like to see and what I think they might be thinking!

Clarke
Harrison          Caff.            Higgins

Keegan           Boyle           Durcan

O Shea         Parsons

McLoughlin     O Shea        O Connor

Regan            Doherty       O Connor

Doherty playing deep doing what he does best - covering ground, pressing, hassling, turning over ball and hopefully getting a few scores along the way. O Shea flitting in and out but mostly the other 2 inside. I expect our main offensive will came from a running game from deep if we progress to later stages. 2 of the 3 half backs have to have licence to go.

Mayo Club 51

LONDON GAA COUNTY BOARD – IRISH TV GAA GROUNDS RUISLIP.
Connacht Senior Football Championship Qtr. Final
Sunday 29th May 2016
London v Mayo
Throw in 3pm
Gates Open – 11am
Match Programme £5
Match – All Ticket - TICKETS ARE NOW COMPLETELY SOLD OUT
Important Patrons Notice /Match Day Regulations
• Patrons are encouraged to arrive as early as possible before throw in, Admission by ticket only. Please retain your match ticket all times.
• There will be no tickets available for sale on the day.
• Please Co-operate with our stewards and match day Volunteers in the leading up to the Grounds and within the Grounds.
• Our Intention is to ensure that supporters enjoy the match in safety and comfort so please follow all safety instructions.
• Bringing Alcohol into the grounds is prohibited. If found on person it will be confiscated.
• Strictly No Parking allowed within the Grounds or adjacent roads, you are encouraged to use public transport where possible.
• Limited disabled parking is available within in the Grounds. You may apply for a pass by contacting secretary.london@gaa.ie
•Taxi's/Cabs You are advised to exit your taxi / cab at South Ruislip Station and continue your journey to the ground on foot and return for pick up after match. Taxis /Cabs are prohibited from dropping off or picking up passengers at the ground between 12pm and 8pm.
• Local Buses stop outside the ground; E7 bus travels to and from Ruislip (metropolitan line) and Ealing Broadway station at regular intervals.
• South Ruislip (Central Line) is 10 minutes' walk and (See www.tfl.gov.uk for travel updates)
• Refreshments, Food, and plenty of entertainment available within the Grounds.
(For patrons arriving to attend the After Match Party (5pm) A Ground Admission Fee of £5 will apply)
The E7 BUS route stops outside the ground, as an alternative you could take a central line train to Ealing Broadway and catch the E7 directly to the Irish TV Gaa Grounds.(Polish War Memorial Bus stop) The E7 Bus runs every 20m on a Sunday until 8pm, then every 30m. You can also take the Metropolitan Line to Ruislip and then take the E7 bus from just outside the station to the Grounds.
All the major GAA GAMES and Sporting Event will be shown on big screens in the Ruislip GAA Sports & Social Club, For further updates and further information or details - See our website ww.londongaa.co.uk - Facebook: facebook.com/LondonGAA and Twitter: @LondainGaa or Contact London GAA County Board PRO - Declan Flanagan 07736009080 Email: pro.london@gaa.ie

For full any futher details and information please contact secretary.london@gaa.ie

Nothing about thousands drinking all round the concourse or staggering round thebbanks during the game ::)
Presumably the crowd limit came when theAuthorities saw their planning application :D

mayo.mick

So what's the story with OAP's, students and U-16's? There're going to need tickets now?
mayo for sam-don't ask me what year! :-)
https://michaelmaye.com/mayo-gaa-photos/
@mayo_mick