Music you would play if your county won the All-Ireland

Started by seafoid, December 10, 2015, 01:01:41 PM

Never going to give you up by Rick Astley, 40 Sams in a row and it wont matter anymore )

As long as it's not 'The Boys from the County Armagh'. Can't stand that bloody song.

To be honest though, we needn't worry about it. It won't happen any time soon.

Quote from: BennyCake on December 11, 2015, 04:18:17 PM
As long as it's not 'The Boys from the County Armagh'. Can't stand that bloody song.

Gotta be I Am A Cider Drinker by The Wurzels for youse merchants ... but like you say, it won't happen any time soon  ;)

'
You can always dream however.

The boys from the County Armagh is corny but it is harmless and has been sung many times by many people downing many pints.

Quote from: red hander on December 11, 2015, 05:27:19 PM

Gotta be I Am A Cider Drinker by The Wurzels for youse merchants ... but like you say, it won't happen any time soon  ;)

Aye I know, but we won it before you, and that's all that matters ;)

Quote from: BennyCake on December 11, 2015, 06:13:39 PM
Quote from: red hander on December 11, 2015, 05:27:19 PM

We showed them how to win it and would have won it in 03 only for a gobshite ref making two horrible decisions that killed us, especially the Marsden sending off, worst call in the history of the sport based on the player was attacked and the Tyrone man stayed on the field, I have nightmares over that game,

Aye I know, but we won it before you, and that's all that matters ;)

those county songs are shite
the Rose of Mooncoin after the cats put on a sublime display of hurling - the contrast is too much.

Flow on lovely river...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yyPiOTLLOY

Sultans of Ping FC - Where's me Jumper?

A Cork band, but sure we can all use that one.

Twisted Sisters- We're Not Going To Take It (Anymore)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=76k95Je3daw

I could not think of a more appropriate song for all us long suffering Mayo people.

Quote from: From the Bunker on December 12, 2015, 10:00:45 AM

I could not think of a more appropriate song for all us long suffering Mayo people.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7IVAH1JauE

House of Pain (of course) - Jump Around

Quote from: muppet on December 12, 2015, 11:46:56 AM

Now we are free would be another good one for the end of the agony

http://youtube.com/watch?v=NBE-uBgtINg

Quote from: seafoid on December 12, 2015, 11:59:04 AM
Quote from: muppet on December 12, 2015, 11:46:56 AM

Now we are free would be another good one for the end of the agony

http://youtube.com/watch?v=NBE-uBgtINg

I'd cry myself to sleep (with happiness) that night with this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMigXnXMhQ4