The Official Roscommon Thread

Started by Shrewdness, November 30, 2015, 01:56:10 PM

Quote from: Rossfan on March 02, 2016, 06:55:36 PM
The slavish Syfín love affair of Naomh Brìd continues apace.
Kiltoom is no place for a Division 1 NFL game.

You're living in lala land if you think the Hyde is.

Quote from: Syferus on March 02, 2016, 07:44:32 PM

Hyde - licensed capacity 24,000. Loads of parking all over the town on hard surfaces, can be away in 5 minutes...
Kiltoom - licence cap 2,900 !!, park in a field down a country lane, takes 40 minutes to get away and you might need a few stewards to push the car if your wheels start spinning.

Quote from: Rossfan on March 02, 2016, 08:25:25 PM

Hyde - licensed capacity 24,000. Loads of parking all over the town on hard surfaces, can be away in 5 minutes...
Kiltoom - licence cap 2,900 !!, park in a field down a country lane, takes 40 minutes to get away and you might need a few stewards to push the car if your wheels start spinning.

Bring the tractor.

The Hyde in its current state can only be described as depressing. Kiltoom cannot.

Mclf

Quote from: Syferus on March 02, 2016, 06:13:00 PM
Got my tickets today. Let the hype build up sure. Kiltoom is a grand ground for football any day of the year. Even on the best day of the year the Hyde is poor.

Obviously not in club rossie if you had to buy a ticket, the truth is coming out now, you must have spent all your money on Mayos club cairde

Fckin hell, ye would want to get the Hyde in order for Easter Sunday, as bad and all as it is, imagine the traffic jams in South Roscommon for a Mayo-Ros league game there!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 02, 2016, 08:45:46 PM
Fckin hell, ye would want to get the Hyde in order for Easter Sunday, as bad and all as it is, imagine the traffic jams in South Roscommon for a Mayo-Ros league game there!

Move it to Croker.

We'd bring ye to Limerick in that case Farr  ;D We haven't lost a game in Munster since God was a gasùn!!

sans pessimism

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 02, 2016, 08:45:46 PM
South Roscommon, Farr??- Has Kiltoom not moved to Westmeath yet......
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Quote from: Syferus on March 02, 2016, 08:29:27 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 02, 2016, 08:25:25 PM

Bring the tractor.

The Hyde in its current state can only be described as depressing. Kiltoom cannot.
Is Ros doing Dorian Grey? The more matches the team wins, the worse the state of the Hyde.

Novenas needed for the Hyde to make it.
Otherwise it's Pearse Pk as I understand the Gardai have put an end to the Kiltoomery chaos on the N61.

Beffs

Glennon Bros Pearse Park in Longford....the one with the closed stand & terrace?

Only other choice is Castlefknbar >:( :(

Shrewdness

Ros better try and secure their safety this weekend. If we beat Down, we`re on 6 points, which should be enough to stay up.
This is especially crucial when viewed with the Hyde Park situation. If this broken weather continues for another few weeks, it`s almost certain that we`ll have to move outside the county to play our `` Home`` games against Mayo and Dublin.

Also heard a rumour today, that the Donegal/Roscommon game may have to be switched from Letterkenny to Ballybofey to accomodate the expected large attendance. May even be an all ticket game.

Quote from: Beffs on March 03, 2016, 02:53:55 PM
Glennon Bros Pearse Park in Longford....
I hear it's now definite.

Shrewdness

One thing for certain is that Hyde Park is doing us no favours in our efforts to stay in Division 1