Kerry V Tyrone Fodder AISF 23rd August 2015

Started by never kickt a ball, August 02, 2015, 04:58:12 PM

well no argument on which was the better, cleaner game

Tyrone wud bate the pick a Dublin and Mayo.

Sure ye introduced all this stuff to the game.

delgany

Jinxy  I would imagine that  dublin  and meath were the kings of dirt tackles.  Cooper was a straight red....ive never seen a tyrone player do that...

Quote from: Jinxy on August 31, 2015, 08:36:56 AM
Sure ye introduced all this stuff to the game.

Yes, it looks like Tyrone could actually win the All-Ireland for Mayo, finally.

The homecoming should be in Omagh. Or give us the Goal challenge match.

Seen this video there on Tyrone v Kerry
https://vimeo.com/137688355

Interesting take on it, defo something we could look at and learn for the future is to build the relationship with the referee.

From my own experience playing I always tried to befriend the ref a bit because I couldnt play much so I had delve into the old dark art box of tricks fairly regular!

Older lads shoulda been providing leadership here, management also should have been making them aware of this but feckin Horse Devlin probably wound Deegan up more than anyone.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: delgany on August 31, 2015, 09:20:51 AM
Jinxy  I would imagine that  dublin  and meath were the kings of dirt tackles.  Cooper was a straight red....ive never seen a tyrone player do that...

What's your name. Ricey Gormley, get a grip lad !!!