Started by Shrewdness, July 06, 2015, 01:01:48 PM

Hopefully he has a conscience........ :D

Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2015, 09:19:44 PM
Cormac Rielly is the ref. Hopefully he has the contact lenses in unlike against Sligo..

Ye are ok! Ye are not playing the Kingdom! Check out the decision at 17:54 v the Dubs, The Game tied and if Declan O'Sullivan scored from the resultant play, Kerry may well have won the game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASp4iINYFmE

Roscommon to win with a bit to spare. After the Sligo performance they won't be caught cold again.

Fermanagh are another very average team like Cavan and should not cause Roscommon to many problems.

Quote from: Rossfan on July 06, 2015, 09:43:45 PM
Hopefully he has a conscience........ :D
Hope he gets lost and ends up in Kesh.

babarino

Interesting meeting of two teams looking to break into the upper echelons. Even with Fermanagh's home advantage, I'd have to go for a Roscommon win. They'll have learnt more from the defeat to Sligo and they've better scoring ability.

What's parking like in Enniskillen on a Championship Sunday?
I was there for NFL games a few times and parking was plentiful near the ground but I suspect a lot more will turn up Sunday. Any "blackspots" to be avoided by RN registerd cars?

Quote from: Rossfan on July 07, 2015, 09:17:26 PM
I was there for NFL games a few times and parking was plentiful near the ground but I suspect a lot more will turn up Sunday. Any "blackspots" to be avoided by RN registerd cars?

Paddy Joe better be careful.

FermGael

Quote from: Rossfan on July 07, 2015, 09:17:26 PM

There are major roadworks on one of the bridges beside brewster park at the moment. Would not be good for match day traffic from the sligo road end.
The local paper is reporting that the roadworks may be suspended for 10 days because the workers are going on holiday.
Will let you know tomorrow when I get a read of it. 
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

FermGael

The lads are on holidays for 10 days according to the herald so there should be no traffic issues.

Good to hear that.
How will parking be?

FermGael

Parking is usually grand if you stay away from the car park at the pitch which does not reopen until 15 minutes after the game is over.
If you park around the town and walk up its grand.
There is a car park beside the library which is a handy get away as well.

Thanks Ferm will try that one.