8 (9.9%)
Sligo
9 (11.1%)
Leitrim
7 (8.6%)

Total Members Voted: 81

Quote from: magpie seanie on May 14, 2015, 10:42:55 PM
Welcome Sligoman - I think you'll have a bit of fun here.

Jaysus - just read back over your posts on another thread! You're well stuck in already, fair play!

So it's Shligo v Galway or Mayowestros in the CF then.
I suppose it will save us a tripeen to Salthill or th'other place this year anyway.

cuconnacht

Quote from: Syferus on May 14, 2015, 09:35:46 PM
Quote from: sligoman on May 14, 2015, 09:31:08 PM
Funny you bring that up here after I sent you running for the hills in the other thread.

Maybe I just didn't want to involve myself in the absurdity.

And exactly how are you doing this;by reigniting and expanding on it with the man you rantingly claimed to several posters did not infact exist !Come on man,right the boat and find the breeze.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 14, 2015, 04:23:48 PM

Galway by 8

Got that one right anyway.
A limited Laythrum put it up to them but apart from 1st 10 minutes never looked like they could do any more than keep the score down.
Mind you if they had forwards.......

The great International Connacht Championship continues on Sunday next in Ruislep.
Will be a day of mixed feelings for Paul C and Alan O' Hara.
Many heading across?

Only in Connacht, where all things are run by Prentlogic, could one county play 3 games in a championship before one of the other counties has played one. It's a good job there are only 5+2 counties - imagine if there were 11 the mess that there would be!

Absolute farce of a schedule. Galway/Leitrim should be on 31st May and Ros/Sligo 13 the June.
Anyone know who or when decided NY/Galway was designated as a Preliminary Round.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 20, 2015, 10:00:55 AM
The great International Connacht Championship continues on Sunday next in Ruislep.
Many heading across?

My Roscommon born cousin is.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 20, 2015, 07:50:03 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 20, 2015, 10:00:55 AM
Many heading across?

My Roscommon born cousin is.

You've got Roscommon in the blood so Farr!

Good interview with Gay Sheerin: http://www.gaa.ie/gaa-news-and-videos/daily-news/1/2105151053-sheerin-says-rossies-are-right-to-aim-for-the-top/

The Black Mamba

Roscommon team to face London

1. Darren O'Malley (Michael Glaveys)

2. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
3. Niall Carty (C)  (Padraig Pearses)
4. Neil Collins (Castlerea St. Kevins)

5. Donal Ward (Kilmacud Crokes)
6. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
7. Ciarán Cafferky (Western Gaels)

8. Mark Healy (Roscommon Gaels)
9. Cathal Shine (Clann na nGael)

10. Enda Smith (Boyle)
11. Donie Shine (Clann na nGael)
12. Ciaráin Murtagh (St. Faithleachs)

13. Diarmuid Murtagh (St. Faithleachs)
14. Senan Kilbride (St. Brigids)
15. Cathal Cregg (Western Gaels)

Great to see both Donals fit to start, both at key positions for us. If they're closing in on full fitness they will be a big addition. Massive chance for young Healy too.

Donie Shine, will he live up to his true potential at #11?

Put Up That Flag

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 21, 2015, 10:39:57 PM
Donie Shine, will he live up to his true potential at #11?

Well you know the saying,  8th season lucky!

Interesting choices in a few spots.
Would have had Stackeen in place of Ward myself.
I presume Conor Daly missing out at 12 as JE doesn't see a need to shore up the defence v London and is going with 6 forwards in the forwards( if ye know what I mane).

Quote from: Rossfan on May 21, 2015, 11:35:55 PM
Interesting choices in a few spots.
Would have had Stackeen in place of Ward myself.
I presume Conor Daly missing out at 12 as JE doesn't see a need to shore up the defence v London and is going with 6 forwards in the forwards( if ye know what I mane).

Who knows what team will start though. Conoreen was the best player on the field in Mullingar and can score better than many of the forwards. Defending might be the weakest part of his game..

Donie's played more time at 11 than 14 since Evans took over Farr. He came on against Meath at 11 in the league but was clearly not fit enough for the job only coming back from his injury. I have to assume he's way closer to 100% if he's actually starts there on Sunday.