Donegal v Tyrone Sun 17 May

Started by tyroneman, April 18, 2015, 07:57:32 AM

Quote from: hardstation on May 17, 2015, 10:49:29 PM
Do people even know their own girlfriend's phone number?

I know yours.

Quote from: BennyHarp on May 17, 2015, 10:53:01 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on May 17, 2015, 10:46:52 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on May 17, 2015, 10:42:17 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on May 17, 2015, 10:39:48 PM
Quote from: Meadbh on May 17, 2015, 10:31:45 PM
Had to post on here after Ciaran Whelan (aka the roughest tr**p of the 00's) started going on about Tyrone 'sledging' and point out McMahon in particular on Sunday Game... Was Whelan actually in Ballybofey today on the sidelines, ears pricked up to hear what exactly was being said on the pitch? Because if he's going to sit on national TV and say that, he'd need to have evidence.

No 'true gael' engages in sledging? What a crock.

Its hard to imagine Ciaran writing down the phone number of his opponents girlfriend and reciting it back to him for the whole game. In Dublin we leave that to Tyrone

I can't believe players actually get worked up by that whole "i know your girlfriends number" bullshit.

Says a lot about the mentality of the individual, the manner in which they are coached and the general sell you own mother to win a football match attitude that exists in Ulster.
Its a pity considering the talent up there but unfortunately the Civil War mentality has never left the football pitch.

Still can't believe anyone would get so upset about it. In fact, I'd say it says more about the individual's relationship with his missus that he is so insecure! Did you ever face any of this on your way to winning your All Ireland medals?

You gotta stop digging on this one Benny. If that has actually happened it shows an incredible and worrying level of premeditation. You shouldn't be trying to brush it under as if it's nothing.

Had to post on here after Ciaran Whelan (aka the roughest tr**p of the 00's) started going on about Tyrone 'sledging' and point out McMahon in particular on Sunday Game... Was Whelan actually in Ballybofey today on the sidelines, ears pricked up to hear what exactly was being said on the pitch? Because if he's going to sit on national TV and say that, he'd need to have evidence.

Its hard to imagine Ciaran writing down the phone number of his opponents girlfriend and reciting it back to him for the whole game. In Dublin we leave that to Tyrone

I can't believe players actually get worked up by that whole "i know your girlfriends number" bullshit.

Says a lot about the mentality of the individual, the manner in which they are coached and the general sell you own mother to win a football match attitude that exists in Ulster.
Its a pity considering the talent up there but unfortunately the Civil War mentality has never left the football pitch.

Still can't believe anyone would get so upset about it. In fact, I'd say it says more about the individual's relationship with his missus that he is so insecure! Did you ever face any of this on your way to winning your All Ireland medals?

Laughable response but to be expected. As for the second part the game was played by real men back then

StGallsGAA

Presumably neither Put Up That Fleg or Regal have girlfriends?   Palm specialists the two of them. 

Quote from: Syferus on May 17, 2015, 10:58:46 PM

You gotta stop digging on this one Benny. If that has actually happened it shows an incredible and worrying level of premeditation. You shouldn't be trying to brush it under as if it's nothing.

To clarify it did happen. And it wasn't just one Tyrone player either. Its an absolutely pathetic carry on. Why some great players had to reduce themselves to it is something I never understood. But it's getting worse now. Donegal just copied the model

Put Up That Flag

Despite Tyrone trying to win the game today by trying everything else except play football and bring Donegal down to their level, it is easy to forget some of the fine team scores Donegal worked, Laceys point in the second half was a highlight, unfortunately due to the negativity Tyrone bring it ruins games and its easy to forget the skill and team play Donegal showed.

Quote from: INDIANA on May 17, 2015, 11:02:59 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 17, 2015, 10:58:46 PM

To clarify it did happen. And it wasn't just one Tyrone player either. Its an absolutely pathetic carry on. Why some great players had to reduce themselves to it is something I never understood. But it's getting worse now. Donegal just copied the model

Just to clarify - how can you clarify this?

Whishtup

Quote from: Put Up That Flag on May 17, 2015, 10:51:22 PM
Brilliant from Ciaran Whelan, he can see right through the dark arts of Tyrone,  hopefully the whole country picks up on this theme and they are shown up as the most dirtiest and cynical team to ever play the sport, well said Ciaran, well said.

They'll never shake off the 'Dirty Dubs' tag, no matter how sanctimonious they try to be.  Using his role on TV to try to influence people against Tyrone, just because we thwarted his last chance of an All Ireland medal is pitiful.  A sad, sad man.

StGallsGAA

So tell us how you know it happened Indiana?  Did you speak directly to the players involved?  Let's have the evidence rather than rumour.   Name the Tyrone players, the Dublin player, the girlfriend....and the telephone number.   

Champion The Wonder Horse

redzone

always the same indianna. u post something half decent straight after a game then u start the same old shite a few hrs later and will keep it up to near the end of the week.a tube if there ever was one.

Did I miss it or did RTE not show the incidents that lead to the sendings off on the Sunday Game save for one showing of Gallaghers second yellow?

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on May 17, 2015, 10:16:57 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 16, 2015, 11:11:02 AM
What a minefield Ulster is. Beat Donegal and you're still in the quarters amongst the buckfast-soaked atmosphere in Armagh. Escape there and it's the inbreds from the Sperrins or the SDLP electorate. Get over that and you're mixing it with the knuckle draggers from Oriel. Better off getting out early and sampling Carrick on Shannon.

An absolutely fcukin despicable post. What did the Down men do to deserve that jibe? Way, way below the belt.

I thought it was quite amusing!

Murphy got pulled and dragged the whole game, hell i don't even like him but there a way to mark a man without your arms round him the whole game, Coulter was quick to point out Canty was the hardest defender he played against and quick to point out he never opened his mouth during a game to him to insult him. You got to show a bit of class on the football field, Joe McMahon a teacher, how can he teach lads what not to do at football with the craic he was getting up to at half time, he was embarrassing himself to be honest. End of the day Donegal a tough team to break down, Monaghan might have a chance but nobody else in Ulster will.

Put Up That Flag

Now that the dust is settling on pretty much day 1 of championship 2015 it has been a great start, Tyrone knocked out of the minor and at senior knocked out of the ulster championship,  hopefully we will see a bit of good quality football now in the rounds ahead as opposition teams won't have to try to plan to beat the dark art tactics.  All in all a great day it had been.