All Ireland u21 football championship 2015

Started by giveballaghback, February 16, 2015, 09:57:34 PM

laceer

Well done Tyrone. Dirty oul day and they ground out a win. Two easy frees missed were the difference in the end. Tipp midfielder is some player as is Tyrone 11, Kavanagh-reminded me of Brian McGuigan, very smart on the ball.

As for cynical play-Tipp were pulling men down in the first half when they were ahead, stamp in the first half etc. When Tyrone do it its dark arts and a disgrace? Ref lost the plot but both sides were as bad as each other.

Would like to see a good number of that team make the step up to senior.

Quote from: Syferus on May 02, 2015, 08:38:38 PM
Roscommon and Dublin should play the alternative AI final next weekend Indy.

Like a sort of losers cup - very fitting!

Put Up That Flag

Laughable and sad at the same time that ye are proud of your players who put their knees and elbows into opponent players heads, I am not from near Tipp but you would feel sorry for them,  they were by far the better team and the only team that tried to play ball but ultimately kicked it away.

Hard luck tipp

The 'stamp' in the 1st half was clearly an accident though, and all you Tyronies know it.
The Tipp lads haven't been trained how to do this stuff like you have.

Quote from: omaghjoe on May 02, 2015, 08:28:52 PM
Quote from: Agent Orange on May 02, 2015, 08:23:55 PM
Cheating Thramps..
Its all Philly Jordan's fault
Now no need for that
Philly himself isn't proud to be reminded of that to be far

Quote from: Jinxy on May 02, 2015, 08:42:43 PM
The 'stamp' in the 1st half was clearly an accident though, and all you Tyronies know it.

Learnt from the best in 96 jinxy!

Quotehttp://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/how-meath-taught-tyrone-the-hard-way-to-win-sam-26308686.html

The Black Mamba

Quote from: Bensars on May 02, 2015, 08:45:36 PM

:D :D ;D

Quote from: Bensars on May 02, 2015, 08:45:36 PM

Fair point.
It's a wonder Mayo haven't won a few All-Irelands since then.
They didn't pay attention as much as you lads, I suppose.

That football from Tyrone today was truly horrible stuff to watch, if that's a sign of the style of play this management team favour then their senior team would do well to steer clear cos it makes Mickey Hartes tactics appear almost cavalier. Shocking performance by the ref also who raped Tipp with some decisions that were crucial in such a tight game. The team with the better players lost.

Max Payne

Quote from: INDIANA on May 02, 2015, 08:36:24 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on May 02, 2015, 08:35:38 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on May 02, 2015, 08:05:07 PM
what a dreadful advertisement for Gaelic Football. Gas to see what Dooher and Canavan have been reduced to.

Tyrone will be happy they won. But it was a day when cynical ugly football won the day.

That Gentlemen is Gaelic Football 2015.

God knows what it will look like in 2025

We beat the team that you couldn't, suck up those bitter lemons!  ;D ;D ;D

As for the half-time delay, we had no say in that, and hope the afflicted spectators recover.

Welcome to it when you have to win like that work away kid.

Dry your scone. Can you enlighten me as to how exactly that was cynical? Ugly yes. But what was demanded in those conditions.

Tyrone won't/Don't care about how they won this AI. They now have a group of lads who are winners and from this comes a swagger. The GAA is not up to scratch to deal with the way Tyrone win matches. To get up to speed would take a lot of time and resources on Refereeing and looking at how to control the games properly. The Hierarchy don't have the will to take this on and until crowds begin to dwindle or players drift to different sports they won't bother their arse. The sad thing is that today we have under 21 year olds who are smarter and more in tune on how to control a game than a Referee almost (if not) twice their age! There has to be something wrong there. Is it the Rules? Is it the profile of people becoming referees? Anyway well done to Tyrone, a badly needed AI. To Tipp this is not the end. But a huge effort is needed to bring some of this to Senior.

Quote from: Max Payne on May 02, 2015, 08:51:19 PM
what a dreadful advertisement for Gaelic Football. Gas to see what Dooher and Canavan have been reduced to.

Tyrone will be happy they won. But it was a day when cynical ugly football won the day.

As for the half-time delay, we had no say in that, and hope the afflicted spectators recover.

Dry your scone. Can you enlighten me as to how exactly that was cynical? Ugly yes. But what was demanded in those conditions.

Lethal!!

Saying that
No 11 for Tyrone and riordan are fair players

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 02, 2015, 09:01:05 PM

Lethal!!

Yep, losers!  ;D ;D ;D