Quote from: moysider on February 06, 2015, 11:30:22 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on February 06, 2015, 11:23:15 PM
Quote from: moysider on February 06, 2015, 09:32:42 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on February 06, 2015, 09:07:35 PM
Quote from: moysider on February 06, 2015, 09:02:48 PM

1.   David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites

2.   Michael Hall - Breaffy

3.   Kevin Keane - Westport

4.   Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis (Capt.)

5.   Lee Keegan - Westport

6.   Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore

7.   Colm Boyle - Davitts

8.   Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy

9.   Donal Vaughan - Ballinrobe

10.Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber

11.Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore

12.Jason Doherty - Burrishoole

13.Michael Conroy - Davitts

14.Alan Freeman - Aghamore

15.Mark Ronaldson - Shrule/Glencorrib

Holy feck! ;)

Are you fancying it a bit more now Sráth Bán? ;)

Mayo are taking the piss with that team! Tyrone by 5! 😃

Why? Similar to Killarney team as Miles pointed out.

I don't know who Miles is but Moysider was happy enough.

"Mayo fans earlier in the week were rightly lauding this team selection"

He merely said Mayo weren't taking the piss with that team. Hardly lauding.

That would be a black card Benny for illegally taking out the man.  ;D

Ha, it probably is a black card offence these days, but who knows. "Lauding" may have been a bit strong a word to use. Perhaps I should have said "content". But the point is, they were good enough to win in Killarney (as Miles pointed out  ;D) so they werent deemed massively understrenght pre throw in.

REDCOL

Not the time to panic. Todays game doesnt mean much long term but slightly worrying our lack of tactical appreciation of what Tyrone would bring. We need to learn that Donie Vaughan is not a Midfielder and play a Natural Midfielder in there. Stephen Coen no matter how many chances he is given will never have the pace for Intercounty Football, let him play with the U21's. Kevin Keane is a winter footballer and also lacks the necessary speed to deal with top FF's in Championship football.

Would like to see a Centre Back who will hold the Centre with a physical presence maybe SOS.

Quote from: BennyHarp on February 08, 2015, 04:27:35 PM

Holy feck! ;)

Actually not a bit surprised by the result today. As you may remember I called it an FBD selection. But I welcomed the chances being given to new lads and Hall, O Connor and Durcan when he came in played well. The trouble set in from experienced players. Vaughan set off the wides rot early. Once Tyrone got their noses in front set up like that there was only going to be one winner.
Miles was me referring to yer own Sráth Bán.

Quote from: moysider on February 08, 2015, 04:43:31 PM

Holy feck! ;)

Actually not a bit surprised by the result today. As you may remember I called it an FBD selection. But I welcomed the chances being given to new lads and Hall, O Connor and Durcan when he came in played well. The trouble set in from experienced players. Vaughan set off the wides rot early. Once Tyrone got their noses in front set up like that there was only going to be one winner.

Agreed. And the old bugbear of a reliable right-sided free taker added to that rot. It eats away at the shooting confidence.

That was bloody awful. Our older players need to step it up. All our forwards were terrible. Vaughan was like a headless chicken in midfield. Aido should know better, why the constant need to solo is beyond me... Fair dues to Tyrone though, we couldn't break them down.

Tyrone love playing Mayo in league how many wins now?

Quote from: From the Bunker on February 08, 2015, 03:40:23 PM
Quote from: Zulu on February 08, 2015, 03:32:47 PM
Mayo have had so terrible shooting but Tyrone have been ultra negative with the number of players back and won't be pleasant viewing for the neutral this year if that's the path they are going down. Poor enough game today.

Yeah, ultra negative and terrible to watch. A good lesson for Mayo today! And a good lesson to learn in February. H&C out witted today on the sideline and preparation. A lot of our players look off the pace mentally yet.

Surely this is the most worrying thing. They had all week to prepare and select for this.
Saying that we created plenty of chances.

Quote from: moysider on February 08, 2015, 05:08:21 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 08, 2015, 03:40:23 PM
Quote from: Zulu on February 08, 2015, 03:32:47 PM
Mayo have had so terrible shooting but Tyrone have been ultra negative with the number of players back and won't be pleasant viewing for the neutral this year if that's the path they are going down. Poor enough game today.

Yeah, ultra negative and terrible to watch. A good lesson for Mayo today! And a good lesson to learn in February. H&C out witted today on the sideline and preparation. A lot of our players look off the pace mentally yet.

To be fair to H&C they can't be blamed for the volume of missed goal chances and the wides.

Surely this is the most worrying thing. They had all week to prepare and select for this.
Saying that we created plenty of chances.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on February 08, 2015, 05:07:10 PM

That's 3 in a row I think and the worst defeat by far. The honeymoon over for H&C.
Massive crowd today and 95% Mayo. Most very unhappy watching us get bullied like that. Don t want to be too critical but how in the name of Christ can you send out a team without a player that can have a stab at a 45. 0/3 attempts. Last one was kicked backwards on a calm day. There was a lot of muttering about Johnno Mahoney where I was sitting - and I swear it wasn t me ;D

Quote from: moysider on February 08, 2015, 05:15:47 PM

That's 3 in a row I think and the worst defeat by far. The honeymoon over for H&C.
Massive crowd today and 95% Mayo. Most very unhappy watching us get bullied like that. Don t want to be too critical but how in the name of Christ can you send out a team without a player that can have a stab at a 45. 0/3 attempts. Last one was kicked backwards on a calm day. There was a lot of muttering about Johnno Mahoney where I was sitting - and I swear it wasn t me ;D

I thought COC put one over? Maybe someone in TG4 played an old replay out of sympathy for us TV viewers.

Club Rossa

Decent result today,takes the pressure off Mickey for another while.

Quote from: muppet on February 08, 2015, 05:17:31 PM
Quote from: moysider on February 08, 2015, 05:15:47 PM

I thought COC put one over? Maybe someone in TG4 played an old replay out of sympathy for us TV viewers.

That was the 4th one so. I d got a brain freeze by then.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 08, 2015, 05:04:40 PM
That was bloody awful. Our older players need to step it up. All our forwards were terrible. Vaughan was like a headless chicken in midfield. Aido should know better, why the constant need to solo is beyond me... Fair dues to Tyrone though, we couldn't break them down.

Magnanimous Farrandeelin, fair dues.

Beauty is surely in the eye of the beholder, and after our catastrophic collapse against Monaghan I could easily discern a certain beauty about how we successfully thwarted those Mayo designs on scoring; I can appreciate, however, that the neutral will not have been similarly enamoured of such a defensive strategy.

Right now, I really couldn't care less about the optics or aesthetics, or lack thereof, as you might understand.

Quote from: moysider on February 08, 2015, 04:43:31 PM

Holy feck! ;)

Similar performance from Mayo today as against us in FBD. With two points gained from Kerry away and still three home games to play ye should still stroll into the semi finals.