Neil Lennon's Bolton Wanderers

Started by T Fearon, December 27, 2014, 09:20:35 AM

Somewhere like the Indian League would suit his skill set.
That or back to the Scottish League.

Esmarelda

Quote from: laoislad on March 15, 2016, 02:21:15 PM
How would you rate the Indian League and what do you know about his skill set?

No chance of getting near the premiership.  Has really done nothing in management so far to prove himself.

Quote from: Esmarelda on March 15, 2016, 03:22:03 PM

They probably include the following:

Sinker
Line
Hook

StGallsGAA

I'd say most Celtic fans would be glad to see Lenny back.

Neil walked out on Celtic.I doubt if the club will welcome him back simply because it didn't work out elsewhere.Also the reasons for him walking out on Celtic have not changed

Esmarelda

Quote from: muppet on March 15, 2016, 06:16:20 PM

Sinker
Line
Hook
Is this what passes for a wind-up?

ashman

Old firm fans are easy to wind up . 

Quote from: Esmarelda on March 15, 2016, 07:06:40 PM

Sinker
Line
Hook

You missed the wind-up.  :D

Lol...

He'll probably have limited options. Whatever he did at Celtic will be overshadowed by his Bolton stint which is unfortunate given he was trying to manage a team that weren't even getting paid at one stage

Esmarelda

Quote from: muppet on March 16, 2016, 12:28:05 AM
Quote from: Esmarelda on March 15, 2016, 07:06:40 PM

Sinker
Line
Hook

You missed the wind-up.  :D
I did as wind-ups usually have a bit more wit to them, therefore thinking the post to be serious.

Merlin the magician couldn't have done anything positive at Bolton, they're stone broke and couldn't afford to pay the wages never mind bring in players. He was on a hiding to nothing and was shocked he took the job in the first place, any player that was brought in were on loan or for nothing so the quality wasn't there. I doubt very much he'd go back to Celtic and a decent job in England will do him grand...just don't pick a team that is £200 million in debt and can't afford feck all.

themac_23

Quote from: StGallsGAA on March 15, 2016, 06:54:55 PM
I'd say you're wrong, I'm a celtic fan and wouldn't have him back. Basically said when he left he'd done all he can in Scotland and had stayed long enough, then low and behold when he was asked would he come back in an interview month or so ago he gave it the 'love the club, unfinished business etc' knowing fine well he was for the boot. Nice guy, done brilliant for the club as player, captain and manager. thanks for the memories and good luck elsewhere, just not glasgow.

Quote from: StGallsGAA on March 15, 2016, 06:54:55 PM

he would definitely be better than Ronnie. This season anyway. Last season I really thought Ronnie was an upgrade on Neil

Quote from: T Fearon on March 15, 2016, 06:56:45 PM
Neil walked out on Celtic.I doubt if the club will welcome him back simply because it didn't work out elsewhere.Also the reasons for him walking out on Celtic have not changed

second part is definitely true