Quote from: theticklemister on November 26, 2014, 02:17:07 PM
Jim Boyce ain't too happy!
What a gobshite . Did he ever sing The Sash, I wonder

Quote from: seafoid on November 26, 2014, 03:12:26 PM
What a gobshite . Did he ever sing The Sash, I wonder

I remember watching Peter Taylor's documentary Loyalists where he was in a Belfast dance hall of some description and the band were in full flight butchering (pun unintended) what I think was their version of Folsom Prison Blues:

I went down the Falls Road with my f***ing Tommy gun
I got myself a Fenian and I said your time is done
And then I shot him
And I watched the bastard die

What was most noteworthy is how several of the audience had their faces blanked out. You can imagine their squawks of indignation when they realised they might be on the TV. Some filthy Fenian might see me and decide to take his business elsewhere! Couldn't have that now, could we?

(I wish to emphasis that I don't have any reason to suspect that Jim Boyce was in there or has ever frequented a place like it.)

Lads, certain songs Republicans sing cannot be classed as Republican, one such example ..... 'Whiskey in the Jar. By Athenrye.

One Sunday as I was going to mass
I killed a bloody orange man , I killed him for his pass

Were the words.

98%  of Republican songs are absolutely fantastic and I don't like this 'the I the I the IRA ' craic in middle of songs

Aye, they want that £16,000 watch back he was given in Brazil which he 'forgot' clean about and hid under old carpets and a tent in his garage

Quote from: red hander on November 26, 2014, 04:46:16 PM

Aye, they want that £16,000 watch back he was given in Brazil which he 'forgot' clean about and hid under old carpets and a tent in his garage

In fairness to Jim, I'd probably have kept the watch too. How was he meant to know there was such a thing as "Fifa's code of ethics"?

Quote from: deiseach on November 26, 2014, 04:54:43 PM
Quote from: red hander on November 26, 2014, 04:46:16 PM

In fairness to Jim, I'd probably have kept the watch too. How was he meant to know there was such a thing as "Fifa's code of ethics"?

Boycie, Sepp and the rest of them cowboys thinks ethics is a place in the south of England

Myles Na G.

Delaney is a complete knob. He's far too much of a knob to do the decent thing and resign, so his organisation should sack him for bringing it into disrepute.

If we were all to be sacked for drinking too much and murdering a song.....

Quote from: Rossfan on November 26, 2014, 07:11:36 PM

As I alluded to earlier, this is exactly the audience Delaney is trying to get on his side by the poor me attitude...

charlieTully

Quote from: ballinaman on November 26, 2014, 07:31:07 PM

As I alluded to earlier, this is exactly the audience Delaney is trying to get on his side by the poor me attitude...

what did he do that was wrong?

Quote from: charlieTully on November 26, 2014, 08:00:25 PM

Acting the complete gobshite when he's the CEO of one of 3 biggest sporting organisations in Ireland. If your a CEO on that much money you should never be off the clock. It's not about the song FFS, it's the context of the whole situation and his history of ineptness...le's look at the LOI, I presume you as a football supporter in Ireland know what's going on? Ya?

Ticketing fiasco for Scotland, 700 of the 3,200 allocation distributed how he wanted them to be...
Prize money less for winning the league than his yearly salary
Clubs on a yearly basis having to withdraw from the league due to financial constraints
Only 7 teams in the first division next year...7 TEAMS!
Calling it the problem child...and that's a quote
Clubs being fined for fans singing anything negative about what's going on
Very poor advertisement promotion of the league
Failing national underage teams and not rectifying the problem
Relying on England and the North to produce players ect....

I could go on....The song is just the tip of the ice berg lads...

Quote from: ballinaman on November 26, 2014, 08:27:57 PM

Acting the complete gobshite when he's the CEO of one of 3 biggest sporting organisations in Ireland. If your a CEO on that much money you should never be off the clock. It's not about the song FFS, it's the context of the whole situation and his history of ineptness...le's look at the LOI, I presume you as a football supporter in Ireland know what's going on? Ya?

Ticketing fiasco for Scotland, 700 of the 3,200 allocation distributed how he wanted them to be...
Clubs on a yearly basis having to withdraw from the league due to financial constraints

Better for the GAA, give me a Tiocfaidh ar la

Quote from: theticklemister on November 26, 2014, 08:49:49 PM

haha...a valid point, I'm a GAA man first and foremost but Mr. Delaney seriously grinds my gears.....as you might have guessed.

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: ballinaman on November 26, 2014, 09:00:27 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on November 26, 2014, 08:49:49 PM

haha...a valid point, I'm a GAA man first and foremost but Mr. Delaney seriously grinds my gears.....as you might have guessed.

You hide it well! The fact the yella bastid tried to deny it was him. If he's going to apologise he shouldn't be singing Republican songs.