And now for something completely different - Controversial GAA photos

Started by Fuzzman, September 08, 2014, 11:49:49 AM

They are no more 'players' than the pope.
Yer man on the left wearing the jeans must be sixty odd.

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 19, 2014, 10:27:51 PM
Apparently some of the players are over 40.

Had the 'pleasure ' of attending the match. It seems Dromintee fielded their over 40 team as a their senior team was at a wedding. Cross went into an early lead of 1-8 to 0-0 before training, without a ball, for the rest of the match. Final score was 1-8 to 0-0. Still probably better than their senior team would have done!

Sorry I don't like stooping to such levels but when I try to ignore I get the line silence is golden so I had to reply to Heffo's bait.

Now on a more happy go lucky mood. What is going on here? Is it Thai massage?

Was there "Piles" of scores that day?

Just wondering do the Dubs want Donegal or Kerry to win?

There's no advantage to playing in Croker. Sure it's all a level playing field.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 19, 2014, 09:50:41 PM
Quote from: Sidney on September 19, 2014, 09:26:47 PM
Players wearing jeans in an Armagh SFC match ;D ;D ;D

Just saw it on Twitter. Apparently Dromintee players did it in protest at the fixture not being changed due to a wedding!

Is this not a fairly standard resistance to Crossmaglen in the Armagh championship?

Quote from: Throw ball on September 19, 2014, 10:32:31 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on September 19, 2014, 10:27:51 PM
Apparently some of the players are over 40.

Had the 'pleasure ' of attending the match. It seems Dromintee fielded their over 40 team as a their senior team was at a wedding. Cross went into an early lead of 1-8 to 0-0 before training, without a ball, for the rest of the match. Final score was 1-8 to 0-0. Still probably better than their senior team would have done!

Surely the over 40s could have gotten a score or two while Cross were off training?

Quote from: Fuzzman on September 19, 2014, 11:37:40 PM

There's no advantage to playing in Croker. Sure it's all a level playing field.

That's the helicopter to take the Donegal lads home from training.

I've not watched the post match chat yet or TSG that night but I was disgusted with Brolly retorting with you'd know that man had Tyrone blood in him. An insult to Tyrone and at the same time to Kerry
I feel an anti Brolly thread building up for the end of season months.
How do ye Meath men feel about him?