Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

Quote from: too long ref on September 12, 2009, 11:38:27 AM
are people not going to accept loughinisland are a great team and that they outplayed clonduff last night and it was no big shock.  They were not allowed to play, we controlled every bit of the match.  two years in a row.

can you go one better than last year?

dundrumite

Quote from: Lecale2 on September 12, 2009, 09:12:08 AM
Quote from: umpire on September 11, 2009, 11:31:13 PM
Quote from: dundroma on September 11, 2009, 09:18:56 PM
sorry this is so late hopefully this is still counted
SFC
CLONDUFF v Loughinisland
Burren v KILCOO
IFC
DARRAGH CROSS v Kilclief
BALLYMARTIN v Ardglass
JFC
TECONNAUGHT v Dromara
GLENN v St Paul's

Dundroma
Your selection posted on this tread at 9.18pm tonight,
Cant accept your selection of 2 games this evening, but will accept the other 4 games play this sunday.

What sort of lad would try to cheat in a wee competition like that?  ???

Typical Dundrum.

Elaborate?

Ok. You can take the hook out of your mouth now.  ;D

dundrumite

Actually thought there was substance or a history to that. How embarrassing for me falling for that  ::)

Blue Island

are people not going to accept loughinisland are a great team and that they outplayed clonduff last night and it was no big shock.  They were not allowed to play, we controlled every bit of the match.  two years in a row.

League position does not really back that assertion up. Beat better teams last year. So far we have beat two teams below us in the league and a team one place above us in the league. We are undoubtedly going to be underdogs in the final no matter who makes it. That said, it's good to be back in the final to have another crack at it.

Mid Down Gael

Quote from: Blue Island on September 12, 2009, 12:15:43 PM

League position does not really back that assertion up. Beat better teams last year. So far we have beat two teams below us in the league and a team one place above us in the league. We are undoubtedly going to be underdogs in the final no matter who makes it. That said, it's good to be back in the final to have another crack at it.

Yeah yous have beat average teams but all you can do is beat what is put in front off you and thats what the island have done so fair play to yous on getting to back to back finals.

dundrumite

DownFanatic

supersub

ACPRFC
Rostrevor 0-12 Mayobridge 0-16

Mid Down Gael

Quote from: supersub on September 12, 2009, 09:03:26 PM
ACPRFC

Id say Linden accounted for a few scores out of the 0-16. Very strong bridge seconds team and they lost few players to the seniors the year.

angermanagement

Great result for L'Island last night even though Clonduff were very poor. Hopefully the injury to Molloy wasn't too seroius as if theres one man in Down football who deserves to win a championship medal it's Alan Molloy.

Warrenpoint won the JHC for the first time ever this afternoon.

Result: Warrenpoint 0-14 0-09 Castlewellan.

As expected Liatroim beat Bredagh well in the IHC final. Liatroim 1-14 0-07 Bredagh.

supersub

Quote from: Mid Down Gael on September 12, 2009, 10:00:56 PM
ACPRFC

Id say Linden accounted for a few scores out of the 0-16. Very strong bridge seconds team and they lost few players to the seniors the year.

linden scored a grand total of 0-0!! Our corner back was too quick for him! Their no.7, 9 and especially 11 displayed some wonderful fielding at times! As well as winning most of the break ball.

umpire

Quote from: supersub on September 13, 2009, 05:55:01 AM
ACPRFC

linden scored a grand total of 0-0!! Our corner back was too quick for him! Their no.7, 9 and especially 11 displayed some wonderful fielding at times! As well as winning most of the break ball.

According to Mayobridge website, young Linden scored 3 points!!!!!!
Also T O'Hare was one of their best player.

BRIDGE LAD

Quote from: umpire on September 13, 2009, 12:22:18 PM
Quote from: supersub on September 13, 2009, 05:55:01 AM
ACPRFC

According to Mayobridge website, young Linden scored 3 points!!!!!!
Also T O'Hare was one of their best player.

100% correct! Linden indeed scored 3 points.