Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

centre 3/4s

;D ;D ;D Thats what i was thinking!!

supersub

very well collated and presented indeed...

Any word of the venue for the qualifier v London?? Is it going to be over there?

No1

Anyone know for definite the closed fortnight dates?

stpauls

Quote from: No1 on June 22, 2009, 03:04:35 PM

the last round of games are set for Thursday 9th July, with the next round set for Sunday 26th July, but this could change depending on how Down do in the qualifiers.

Quote from: lfdown2 on June 22, 2009, 11:25:16 AM
Quote from: An Cloch Scoilte on June 22, 2009, 10:39:29 AM
Down Fixtures
Wed24thJune(7 30)ACFLDiv 1KilcoovRostrevor(N Cousins)
Thurs25th(7 30)ACFLDiv 1LiatroimvLongstone(C Reynolds)Fri26th(7 30)ACFLDiv 1CastlewellanvClonduff(B Andrews)LoughinislandvSaval(G Tumelty)BryansfordvBurren(C Brannigan)MayobridgevWarrenpoint(C Broderick)ACFLDiv 2ClannnaBannavDarraghCross(P Mc Dade)AnnaclonevDownpatrick(D Moore)BallymartinvAtticall(B Rice)AnRiochtvCarryduff(G Corrigan)GlasdrummanvBallyholland(L Morgan)ACFLDiv 3TullylishvDundrum(L Smith)BredaghvArdglass(E Mc Elroy)SaulvDrumaness(N Morgan)TeconnaughtvGlenn(M Lynch)DrumgathvStJohns(D Kearns)ACFLDiv 4BallykinlarvDromara(C Mc Alinden)StMicealsvStJohnBosco(E O Hare)AughlisnafinnvMitchels(O Burke)Sun28th(2 00) ACPRCBallymartinvBredagh,LiatroimvLongstone,KilcoovMayobridge,BurrenvSavalRFC(6 00)StJohnBoscovShamrocks,TeconnaughtvStPaulsMon29th(7 30)ACFLDiv 2KilcliefvShamrocks(M Curran)ACFLDiv 3AghadergvStPauls(M Cranney)ACFLDiv4StJohnBoscovDromaraRFCBrightvArdglass,DrumanessvDundrum,MitchelsvStMicheals,CarryduffvStJohns,SaulvClannnaBanna,RostrevorvLiatroim,BurrenvDrumgath,BryansfordvAnRiocht,GlasdrummanvBredagh,CastlewellanvAtticall,MayobridgevDarraghCross,ClonduffvGlenn,KilcoovDownMasters

very easily read, well done there cloch scoilte

Bottom centre of the keyboard. It's called a "space bar".

An Cloch Scoilte

Down Fixtures

Wed24thJune(7 30)
ACFLDiv 1
KilcoovRostrevor(N Cousins)

Thurs25th(7 30)
ACFLDiv 1
LiatroimvLongstone(C Reynolds)

Fri26th(7 30)
ACFLDiv 1
CastlewellanvClonduff(B Andrews)
LoughinislandvSaval(G Tumelty)
BryansfordvBurren(C Brannigan)
MayobridgevWarrenpoint(C Broderick)
ACFLDiv 2
ClannnaBannavDarraghCross(P Mc Dade)
AnnaclonevDownpatrick(D Moore)
BallymartinvAtticall(B Rice)
AnRiochtvCarryduff(G Corrigan)
GlasdrummanvBallyholland(L Morgan)
ACFLDiv 3
TullylishvDundrum(L Smith)
BredaghvArdglass(E Mc Elroy)
SaulvDrumaness(N Morgan)
TeconnaughtvGlenn(M Lynch)
DrumgathvStJohns(D Kearns)
ACFLDiv 4
BallykinlarvDromara(C Mc Alinden)
StMicealsvStJohnBosco(E O Hare)
AughlisnafinnvMitchels(O Burke)

Sun28th(2 00)
ACPRC
BallymartinvBredagh,
LiatroimvLongstone,
KilcoovMayobridge,
BurrenvSaval
RFC(6 00)
StJohnBoscovShamrocks,
TeconnaughtvStPauls

Mon29th(7 30)
ACFLDiv 2
KilcliefvShamrocks(M Curran)

ACFLDiv 3
AghadergvStPauls(M Cranney)

ACFLDiv4
StJohnBoscovDromara

RFC
BrightvArdglass,
DrumanessvDundrum,
MitchelsvStMicheals,
CarryduffvStJohns,
SaulvClannnaBanna,
RostrevorvLiatroim,
BurrenvDrumgath,
BryansfordvAnRiocht,
GlasdrummanvBredagh,
CastlewellanvAtticall,
MayobridgevDarraghCross

An Cloch Scoilte

LFDown2,

I hope this is a bit clearer for you!!

After a heavy weekend it was probably a bit too much for your eyes to compute!!!! ;)

Town Gael

Quote from: Mid Down Gael on June 22, 2009, 12:32:38 AM
Quote from: Town Gael on June 21, 2009, 08:25:17 PM
No mid down Gael I never said that Kilcoo were not understrength, I said Castlewellan were- Luke Toner, Ruairi McArdle,Finbar Lennon, Niall McArdle, Aidy Burns, Bernard McAleenan, Mark Stratton, Kieran McCabe and Shay McVeigh all missing. By the way, you said Paddy Devlin was missing- he is only a seconds player, wouldn't even get on a div 4 senior team and Ciaran McClean would not get on Kilcoo's strongest 15. Don't be a sore loser now and take your beating

Fair play. Yous beat Kilcoo in Kilcoo for first time in ten years, good on yous. No need to insult club players over a message board. Nial McArdle has not played in 3 years and most off othersnamed wouldnt make the town seconds apart from Burns and Ruairi. Paddy Dev started in League final Last year, yeah div one final. So no need for insults in a joyful weekend for yous.

Niall McArdle played last season and is back training, Aidy Burns is training and all the others I mentioned played senior football in the last 3 weeks

DownFanatic

Quote from: spiritof91and94 on June 22, 2009, 08:50:42 AM
Quote from: dundrumite on June 19, 2009, 04:42:31 PM
Quote from: DownFanatic on June 19, 2009, 04:35:04 PM
Quote from: spiritof91and94 on June 19, 2009, 09:18:07 AM
Quote from: islandboy on June 19, 2009, 09:08:16 AM
island always in front and never looked like losinf a game. Shay Curran was back playing for the point. Downfanatic - heard that he said that the football was that bad in dundrum he would happily travel back to the point three times a week rather than continue with that rubbish. just in respect of transfers how long do you think it will be before mc comiskey transfers to another club?

;D ;D ;D
For his sake it has to happen soon (imo)

Please provide a well thought out and structured rationale as to why McComiskey should transfer.

Ive heard many opinions on it over the years and no one has given me a coherent argument as yet.

I await your response with great excitement.

By the looks of it there are a number of posters looking forward to that response.... Over to you Spirit

Simple;
Dundrum  1-8 1-13 Glenn  Dundrum Round 11 

League table for O Neills Down SFL Division 3
Team P W L D P+ P- P+/- Pts
Tullylish  11 9 1 1 155 130 25 19
Glenn  10 8 2 0 151 97 54 16
Drumgath  11 7 2 2 140 117 23 16
Bredagh  11 7 4 0 170 124 46 14
St Johns  11 6 3 2 136 135 1 14
Ardglass  10 5 3 2 165 131 34 12
Dundrum  11 4 4 3 143 139 4 11
Saul  11 4 4 3 138 152 -14 11
Teconnaught  11 2 7 2 106 126 -20 6
St Pauls  11 2 8 1 112 173 -61 5
Drumaness  11 2 9 0 137 160 -23 4
Aghaderg  11 1 10 0 101 170 -69 2

That was a great argument you put forward there  ???

dundrumite

Quote from: DownFanatic on June 22, 2009, 03:54:58 PM
Quote from: spiritof91and94 on June 22, 2009, 08:50:42 AM
Quote from: dundrumite on June 19, 2009, 04:42:31 PM
Quote from: DownFanatic on June 19, 2009, 04:35:04 PM
Quote from: spiritof91and94 on June 19, 2009, 09:18:07 AM
Quote from: islandboy on June 19, 2009, 09:08:16 AM
island always in front and never looked like losinf a game. Shay Curran was back playing for the point. Downfanatic - heard that he said that the football was that bad in dundrum he would happily travel back to the point three times a week rather than continue with that rubbish. just in respect of transfers how long do you think it will be before mc comiskey transfers to another club?

;D ;D ;D
For his sake it has to happen soon (imo)

Please provide a well thought out and structured rationale as to why McComiskey should transfer.

Ive heard many opinions on it over the years and no one has given me a coherent argument as yet.

I await your response with great excitement.

By the looks of it there are a number of posters looking forward to that response.... Over to you Spirit

Simple;
Dundrum  1-8 1-13 Glenn  Dundrum Round 11 

League table for O Neills Down SFL Division 3
Team P W L D P+ P- P+/- Pts
Tullylish  11 9 1 1 155 130 25 19
Glenn  10 8 2 0 151 97 54 16
Drumgath  11 7 2 2 140 117 23 16
Bredagh  11 7 4 0 170 124 46 14
St Johns  11 6 3 2 136 135 1 14
Ardglass  10 5 3 2 165 131 34 12
Dundrum  11 4 4 3 143 139 4 11
Saul  11 4 4 3 138 152 -14 11
Teconnaught  11 2 7 2 106 126 -20 6
St Pauls  11 2 8 1 112 173 -61 5
Drumaness  11 2 9 0 137 160 -23 4
Aghaderg  11 1 10 0 101 170 -69 2

That was a great argument you put forward there  ???

Some Strong,educated, coherent, well structured and valid points Spirit.. You have me won over by it  ::)

down6061689194

Down at home for qualifier as they had 2 aways last year

boscomo

Quote from: No1 on June 22, 2009, 03:04:35 PM
Talkin to Sean Og tonight he said London match in Newry 4th july think a 6 throw in but to be confirmed
if in doubt eat it

Trevor Hill

Mourne Rover

Can anyone shed some light on the tactics of our management during the MHC semi against Derry at Casement on Saturday ? From the start of the game, we were seriously lacking pace and losing individual contests all over the pitch. Derry,who were obviously a decent side, pulled further away in the second half and eventually won by 12. However, we only used a single sub in the entire match. This made no sense at all as by all accounts we had some reasonable players on the bench. Apparently, when we beat Fermanagh by 20 plus points in the previous round, we again only sent on a couple of subs late in the day. We lost to a better team on Sunday, but our general approach looked clueless.

Quote from: Mourne Rover on June 23, 2009, 12:08:33 AM
Can anyone shed some light on the tactics of our management during the MHC semi against Derry at Casement on Saturday ? From the start of the game, we were seriously lacking pace and losing individual contests all over the pitch. Derry,who were obviously a decent side, pulled further away in the second half and eventually won by 12. However, we only used a single sub in the entire match. This made no sense at all as by all accounts we had some reasonable players on the bench. Apparently, when we beat Fermanagh by 20 plus points in the previous round, we again only sent on a couple of subs late in the day. We lost to a better team on Sunday, but our general approach looked clueless.

I think our lads made Derry look good to be honest. Derry struggled to get past Armagh 2 weeks ago and will struggle even more against Antrim.

No idea what the management were up to. Last week they made one change early in the second half. With the game over at half time it looked like an ideal opportunity to give some lads who have trained all year a run out in the championship at Casement.

Only one change again yesterday when our defense in particular looked all at sea. Don't understand it myself.