Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

Those tables came from the County Assistant Secretary Cloc Mór so I would like to think they are right.

DownHead

any predictions for tonights div 3 matches??

No1

Cheers for the tables 5 Sams.  Could you not have set them out a wee bit better?   :P

Bad luck tonight by the way, hope yiz get stuffed!

As Roy Keane would say "Stick it up your Bollix No 1". ;)

Joking aside the formatting was grand when I pasted the tables in and then they went skew wiff when i opened up the post ...ah well.

BTW For any one thats interested here are next week's League and Championship fixtures, etc<

Down GAA Fixtures

Tuesday 7th August 7.30pm

ACHL 7.30pm S14

Div One

Liatroim v Ballygalget

Ballela v Ballycran

Shamrocks v Kilclief

Div Two

Ballycran v Portaferry

Ballyvarley v Warrenpoint

Castlewellan v Bredagh

Ballygalget v Clonduff

Thursday 9th August

Powerade SFC 7.30pm in Clonduff, Kilcoo v Liatroim G Gorrigan

Friday 10th August

Powerade SFC 7.30pm in Atticall, Clonduff v Bryansford D Moore

'Around A Pound' IFC 7.30pm Castlewellan, Glenn v Downpatrick D Laverty

'Around A Pound' IFC 7.30pm in Dundrum, Saval v Kilclief P Branagan

Saturday 11th August

Powerade SFC 5pm in Newcastle, Shamrocks v Loughinisland S Lowey

Powerade SFC 6.30pm in Newcastle, An Riocht v Castlewellan E O'Hare

'Around A Pound' IFC 5pm in Downpatrick, Teconnaught v Dundrum J Killen

'Around A Pound' IFC 6.30pm in Downpatrick, Carryduff v Bredagh M Rawlinson

Sunday 12th August

Powerade SFC 5pm in Newry, Burren v Warrenpoint N Cousins

Powerade SFC 6.30pm in Newry, Drumgath v Longstone N Morgan

'Around A Pound' IFC 1pm in St. Johns, Darragh Cross v Clann Na Banna O Burke

'Around A Pound' IFC 2.30pm in An Riocht, Ballyholland v Glasdrumman J Burns

Monday 13th August

Powerade SFC 7.30pm in Burren, Mayobridge v Atticall G Branagan

Powerade SFC 7.30pm in Drumgath, Rostrevor v Annaclone L Smyth

'Around A Pound' IFC 7.30pm in Ballykinlar, Saul v Ballymartin G Tumelty

Tuesday 14th August

'Around A Pound' IFC 7.30pm in Kilcoo, Tullylish v Ardglass L Morgan

JFC 7.30pm in Drumgath, Bosco v Dromara D Brogan

JFC 7.30pm in Glenn, Mitchels v St. Michaels D Ryan

JFC 7.30pm in Carryduff, St. Pauls v Drumaness P Brownlee

sabhallphadraig

For all Div 3 afficionados, tonights game between Saul and Mitchels is off due to a bereavement in the home club - it may be refixed for next Friday night though

Cloc Mor

QuoteThose tables came from the County Assistant Secretary Cloc Mór so I would like to think they are right.

Cheers, 5 Sams.  Pity they wouldn't change/update the website with the correct tables then.

Pull Hard Hes No Relation

League Tables - can't really comment on the football accuracy but the hurling is definitely wrong as Shamrocks have played seven games and won five thus have ten points. I know that the Crans have definitely more than ten points as well, at the minute I'd say the top three in Division1 are Portaferry, Ballycran and Shamrcoks in that order in terms of league position.

Smiler An Dun

Revised Div 4 Table

A.C.F.L. Division 4                             
Club   Played   Won   Draw   Lost   Points               
Drumaness   16   16   0   0   32               
St. Michael's16   12   0   4   24               
Aghaderg   14   9   0   5   18               
St. John's   17   9   0   8   18               
Dromara   14   6   0   8   12               
Ballykinlar   16   2   0   14   4               
Aughlisnafin15   0   0   15   0   

Drumaness has only played 16 games with 2 games still left to play for them, though it will make no difference.  Only caught on as they were down to play Ballykinlar this weekend which would have meant they would have been on having played 19 games when it is only a 18 game league.

Runners Up in the division?  Expect Aghadeg to achieve it.  They should win their remaining games in hand as well including their re-arranged fixture with st michael's.  This would leave both clubs on 26 points providing St Michaels beat Dromara tonight.  This will then set up a play-off to decide who goes up with Drumaness

Quote from: Square Ball on August 02, 2007, 08:29:17 PM
Quote from: boscomo on August 02, 2007, 08:25:27 PM
bosco go to the big smoke tomorow night missing a few players through injury and have been bad on the road this year so it will be an uphill stryuggle for the yellows of the small smoke but stranger things have happened.

Quote from: boscomo on August 02, 2007, 10:33:28 PM
my spelling is rubish square ball
:-[

wasnt commenting on your spelling Boscomo, its the mind games  ;)

I couldn't get out tonight. Can someone post scores/results?

boscomo

yes guys couldnt get to watch bosco v bredagh tonight so would appriciate the score

mo
if in doubt eat it

boscomo

cheers square that was quick , too quick infact, told my spelling was shite.
if in doubt eat it

that was not the same team that was up against Bredagh in the Wee smoke as Boscomo put it.

boscomo

as i said square we are about 7 players missing through injury , really struggling now, glad there is a small break before the championship, we need to regroup.
if in doubt eat it