It's top 4 for the Playoffs in Division 3 for 100%

Down ACFL Division 3
Dundrum 0-12 St Pauls 0-05

Quote from: DownFanatic on July 30, 2007, 09:40:17 PM
It's top 4 for the Playoffs in Division 3 for 100%

Down ACFL Division 3
Dundrum 0-12 St Pauls 0-05

DF where are you getting this from? i always thought that but was informed tonight that it was def the top three ???

DownFanatic

Square Ball, it came from Seamus Walsh County Secretary who consulted with Sean Rooney (Asst. Sec) on more than one occasion about it. I have been undoubtedly re-assured that the top 4 will will be in the playoffs. Division 3 has exactly the same rules as Division 1 and 2. Take my word for it, this is concrete.

DownFanatic

Division 3 Results 30/7/07

Teconnaught 1.7 Bright 0.9

Dundrum 0.12 St. Pauls 0.5

Ardglass 3.14 Glenn 0.4

Mitchels 1.7 Drumgath 2.12

Bosco 1.9 Tullylish 2.12

Bredagh 0.12 Saul 1.11

ACFL Division 3 Table

Played     Points
Tullylish           19            30
Saul                19            27
Dundrum         19            25
Bredagh          19            23
--------------------------------------------
Bosco              19            22
Teconnaught    19            20
Drumgath         18            19
Ardglass           18            19
------------------------------------------
Glenn              19            16
Mitchels           19            11
Bright              19             8
St Pauls           19             6

Next Set of Fixtures: Friday Night

Bright v Dundrum
Ardglass v St. Pauls
Glenn v Teconnaught
Drumgath v Tullylish
Saul v Mitchels
Bredagh v Bosco

spiritof91and94

Bryansford 1.11 Atticall 1.09
Burren bt longstone
Mayobridge beat An Riocht
Rostrevor beat Clonduff
Leitrim V Kilcoo - OFF

dundrumite

another impressive result for saul, after the poor start in their first 4 or 5 games, surely the in form team in the county. are any saul posters on the board whom could tell what exactly their record is over the last 14 or 15 games

In the Onion Bag

Dundrumite - In answer to your question - Saul's full results in chrono order below.  Impressive indeed.

Lost Glenn A
Lost Ddrum H
Lost Tecgh A
Won Ardg H
Lost Bright A
Won St Paul's H
Won Bosco A
Won Breda H
Draw Mitchels A
Won T'lish H
Won Glen H
Won Ddrum A
Won Tecgh H
Lost Ardg A
Won Bright H
Won St Paul's A
Won Bosco H
Won D'gath A
Won Bredagh A

Smiler An Dun

another newbie ...   ;D

tonights results:

Monday 30 July

O'Neills International Sportswear

Div 1

Bryansford 1.11 Atticall 1.9

Loughinisland 1.6 Castlewellan 0.11

An Riocht 2.7 Mayobridge 4.14

Clonduff 0.10 Rostrevor 1.17

Burren 0.12 Longstone 0.10

Liatroim v Kilcoo OFF

Div 2

Downpatrick 3.9 Ballymartin 1.10

Ballyholland 1.17 Glasdrumman 1.5

Carryduff 0.6 Kilclief 1.8

Warrenpoint 1.9 Shamrocks 1.11

Annaclone 1.9 Clann Na Banna 1.9

Saval 0.10 Darragh Cross 1.9

Div 3

Teconnaught 1.7 Bright 0.9

Dundrum 0.12 St. Pauls 0.5

Ardglass 3.14 Glenn 0.4

Mitchels 1.7 Drumgath 2.12

Bosco 1.9 Tullylish 2.12

Bredagh 0.12 Saul 1.11

Div 4

St. Johns 5.18 Aughlisnafin 1.6

Aghaderg 1.7 Drumaness 0.12

Ballykinlar 0.5 St. Michaels 9.8

Quote from: Smiler An Dun on July 30, 2007, 10:56:24 PM

Ballykinlar 0.5 St. Michaels 9.8

With the end of opperation Banner Ballykinlar will really struggle.

No1

QuoteWhat has happened to Kilclief hurlers, No 001?

They don't train and the manager is only doing it because no-one else would after Jimmy O'Reilly walked away (which I don't blame him for doing). 

The main reason is most of our better hurlers are playing football only at the moment and without them we are awful. 

Of the fifteen lads that started our football match last night at least 8 of them are better hurlers than footballers. 

10 years ago we were a truly dual club, now it is like two separate clubs and the apathy towards hurling is getting worse.

Just on another note JC, are you heading to the Races on August 12th?  I believe our clubs are sharing a function room, should be interesting!

Quote from: No1 on July 31, 2007, 08:55:19 AM

Just on another note JC, are you heading to the Races on August 12th?  I believe our clubs are sharing a function room, should be interesting!

Should be. I only heard about the shared function room the other week from a club colleague of your own. This'll be our third race day, feckin expensive when you don't know one end of a horse from another but good craic all the same.

boscomo

tullylish played well last night to beat us , they took their chances we didnt thats the story of it, they have been consistant all year when we havnt. good luck to them in the play-offs, hopefully we can get there too but it will take a lot of hard work.
if in doubt eat it

Smiler An Dun

Aghaderg 1.7 Drumaness 0.12

Is this the closest anyone has came to Drumaness this year?
Any one know when the rearranged st. michaels/aghaderg will be?  this was postponed on fri night.  Going to be the crunch game in the Division 4 to see who gets promoted alongside Drumaness.  St michaels currently in second but aghaderg are 4points behind with two games in hand

DownHead

Wot do ppl think the top 4 will be come the end of the season in div three???

i think it might finish the way it is now!!

and if so would do you think will come out out the play-offs and head to div 2??

downgael

Quote from: DownFanatic on July 30, 2007, 09:48:32 PM
Square Ball, it came from Seamus Walsh County Secretary who consulted with Sean Rooney (Asst. Sec) on more than one occasion about it. I have been undoubtedly re-assured that the top 4 will will be in the playoffs. Division 3 has exactly the same rules as Division 1 and 2. Take my word for it, this is concrete.
according to the Down GAA Bye Laws and Rules Book which were given to clubs at the last County Board meeting it states "Relegation from Division 1, 2 and 3 will be determined on a round robin basis involving the bottom four teams in Division 1 and Division 2 and the bottom three teams in Division 3.