Gerry Adams lifted!

Started by T Fearon, April 30, 2014, 10:13:53 PM

Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 12:41:34 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on May 01, 2014, 12:38:10 AM
Quote from: THE MIGHTY QUINN on May 01, 2014, 12:32:05 AM
I agree. Bottom line is he's the only one here prepared to let his identity be known
Bollix. There's quite a few of around here for quite a while and if you have a modicum of common sense a few glances at our contributions will reveal who we are. You don't have to be "billy big bollix this is what my name is" to reveal your identity.

Agreed. Many posters know each other and some have met through the board.

True, I've met quite a few from the board. Yet to meet KeadyChick.

Quote from: ziggysego on May 01, 2014, 12:46:43 AM
I agree. Bottom line is he's the only one here prepared to let his identity be known
Bollix. There's quite a few of around here for quite a while and if you have a modicum of common sense a few glances at our contributions will reveal who we are. You don't have to be "billy big bollix this is what my name is" to reveal your identity.

Mealy hick or a chick from Keady ?

I get a Keady loaf the odd time. Lovely when it's fresh.

Quote from: orangeman on May 01, 2014, 12:49:29 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 01, 2014, 12:46:43 AM

Mealy hick or a chick from Keady ?

I get a Keady loaf the odd time. Lovely when it's fresh.

She was the love of my life from here, but she never wanted to meet. Eventually she left the board.

Hope it was nothing I said.

Do you think she was a balding redhead from the Loughshore direction maybe?

All of a Sludden

Quote from: 5 Sams on May 01, 2014, 12:44:34 AM

I know several posters on here who know me and I know them and we have never met.

A classic from a gaaboarder on Twitter on Sunday,  .....when I said Monaghan by 3 at HT he wasn't happy."  ;)
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on May 01, 2014, 10:27:12 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on May 01, 2014, 12:44:34 AM

;D ;D

I know several posters on here who know me and I know them and we have never met.

A classic from a gaaboarder on Twitter on Sunday,  .....when I said Monaghan by 3 at HT he wasn't happy."  ;)

Will he be charged? That's the big question.

Quote from: Lecale2 on May 01, 2014, 01:43:30 PM

According to this RTE report in recent months, 5 others have been detained and questioned, while Ivor Bell has been charged. It doesn't say whether the other 5 have since been released. Anyone know?

Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 01:57:33 PM

According to this RTE report in recent months, 5 others have been detained and questioned, while Ivor Bell has been charged. It doesn't say whether the other 5 have since been released. Anyone know?

muppet, I'm aware of three who were "released unconditionally".

Quote from: AQMP on May 01, 2014, 02:16:31 PM
Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 01:57:33 PM

muppet, I'm aware of three who were "released unconditionally".

Cheers, maybe this will also happen to Adams if they have nothing on him.

Two consecutive nights in a cell.Gerry's one more night away from being interned.

Christmas Lights

Quote from: Apparently so on April 30, 2014, 10:34:04 PM
Just had a bag of Roysters T bone Steak crisps

Delightful. Would definitely eat them again like

How is this relevant to the thread?

Adams presented himself, but why now after so long. Yes the psni have to do their job, but coincidentally at the same time as the unionist ard fheis....
at best this is the law being fecking slow and rubbish, but I think they did wait until they could get maximum exposure to damage the shinners in the north (and the south too).
sf will be helped by adams leaving (funnily enough mcguinness is now seem to be seen as a good guy or bad guy turned good )
but adams wont leave until after 1916 commemorations id expect.

unless Gerry was in the room (unmasked) and can be identified by the kids present at the time, then I don't think they can charge or do Gerry Adams with anything.

To my knowledge he didn't (or couldn't have) ordered anything.
Having recently heard/read Brendan Dark Hughes statement on this, I believe that this has been misinterpreted.

so the only way Adams can be done or is culpable in any way, is if he was along with or one of the lifting party.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 02, 2014, 12:03:50 PM
Adams presented himself, but why now after so long. Yes the psni have to do their job, but coincidentally at the same time as the unionist ard fheis....
at best this is the law being fecking slow and rubbish, but I think they did wait until they could get maximum exposure to damage the shinners in the north (and the south too).
sf will be helped by adams leaving (funnily enough mcguinness is now seem to be seen as a good guy or bad guy turned good )

unless Gerry was in the room (unmasked) and can be identified by the kids present at the time, then I don't think they can charge or do Gerry Adams with anything.

Having recently heard/read Brendan Dark Hughes statement on this, I believe that this has been misinterpreted.

so the only way Adams can be done or is culpable in any way, is if he was along with or one of the lifting party.

Both for whatever reason chose to do the opposite regarding their past.

Gerry denies some stuff but has come clean on nothing afaik. Martin came clean on some stuff.

To my mind one shows real leadership and not the other.

Oscar Wilde: Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

Quote from: muppet on May 02, 2014, 12:12:35 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 02, 2014, 12:03:50 PM

Both for whatever reason chose to do the opposite regarding their past.

Gerry denies some stuff but has come clean on nothing afaik. Martin came clean on some stuff.

To my mind one shows real leadership and not the other.Oscar Wilde: Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

Gerry Adams has been and is one of the greatest political leaders of our time. Perhaps some day, we'll look back and recognise this.

In the meantime, to suggest that not coming clean about some stuff detracts from everything else he does, is just plain silly.