Christmas Parties

Started by southdown, December 06, 2013, 12:29:53 PM

bogball88

Ours this weekend. Very much enjoyed yourself last year, last train home at 12 then into the local for a few more and let the hair down-unfortunately closed now

thebuzz

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 05:26:56 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on December 02, 2025, 05:10:17 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 04:12:28 PM
Quote from: thebuzz on December 02, 2025, 04:05:24 PMOur crowd haven't had a Christmas Do since lockdown. There were a few good oul sessions in the past.
Going to Belfast on Thursday and then going out for a colleague's retirement party afterwards which will probably pass as the Do. Could get messy enough but I'm not fit for it any more. Have to get the 212 to Castledawson late on and work on Friday. Can't be fragile.  :)  :)

It's the bladder I'd be more worried about with that sail home 😆

:) begging the driver to pull in at the Applegreen just out the motorway

I'm giving ours a bye ball this year, have plans for the next morning, not a chance I could do both

Acting the big lads back in the day, 3,4 pints in Robinson's afore getting the 212. Bus hadn't left Europa and whole show needing a pish. Long sail home I tell thee

Anyways, back to Christmas 🤓
After a great evening's craic yesterday I landed at Grand Central at 11:05 for the 11:15 (last) 212 bus. There was a big queue for a single decker and I was the last one in the queue. Turns out there was no room for me and there was an official noseying about so the driver wouldn't let me stand or sit on the floor.

Luckily the daughter and her boyfriend came for me so I got home ok.

Quote from: thebuzz on December 05, 2025, 11:07:11 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 05:26:56 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on December 02, 2025, 05:10:17 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 04:12:28 PM
Quote from: thebuzz on December 02, 2025, 04:05:24 PMOur crowd haven't had a Christmas Do since lockdown. There were a few good oul sessions in the past.
Going to Belfast on Thursday and then going out for a colleague's retirement party afterwards which will probably pass as the Do. Could get messy enough but I'm not fit for it any more. Have to get the 212 to Castledawson late on and work on Friday. Can't be fragile.  :)  :)

It's the bladder I'd be more worried about with that sail home 😆

:) begging the driver to pull in at the Applegreen just out the motorway

I'm giving ours a bye ball this year, have plans for the next morning, not a chance I could do both

Acting the big lads back in the day, 3,4 pints in Robinson's afore getting the 212. Bus hadn't left Europa and whole show needing a pish. Long sail home I tell thee

Anyways, back to Christmas 🤓
After a great evening's craic yesterday I landed at Grand Central at 11:05 for the 11:15 (last) 212 bus. There was a big queue for a single decker and I was the last one in the queue. Turns out there was no room for me and there was an official noseying about so the driver wouldn't let me stand or sit on the floor.

Luckily the daughter and her boyfriend came for me so I got home ok.

Thought this was gonna be a toileting incident. Disappointed

thebuzz

Thought this was gonna be a toileting incident. Disappointed

Lol - Sorry about that. I had plenty of time for piss stops when walking to the edge of the M2 to avoid them having to come into the city to lift me.

Duine Inteacht Eile

Ha! They'll be forever thankful of that 4 minutes you saved them.

I thought Translink had to provide an extra bus if there was too many passengers? Maybe I made that up in my head!

thebuzz

quote  author=trueblue1234 link=msg=2377786 date=1764973317]
I thought Translink had to provide an extra bus if there was too many passengers? Maybe I made that up in my head!
I was there once when there were enough people to make an extra bus worth their while and it was provided. However they weren't going to put on an extra bus for just me.  :)  :)

And no one gave you an edge on the seat?

Quote from: thebuzz on December 05, 2025, 11:17:16 PMquote  author=trueblue1234 link=msg=2377786 date=1764973317]
I was there once when there were enough people to make an extra bus worth their while and it was provided. However they weren't going to put on an extra bus for just me.  :)  :)

Well standing holding your Willie crossing your legs wasn't really gona entice them tbh

We did the Xmas family night in town.

Great wee night with plenty about considering the weather early doors!

Cost cutting at Bo Street kitchen

Bring your own drink, food great

Finished up in the Points, the daughters old work joint! Fiddly Dee with Irish dancers.. drinks seemed cheap
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.