2013 All Ireland Final: Mayo v Dublin

Started by All of a Sludden, August 26, 2013, 10:16:35 AM

Quote from: Johnnybegood on September 14, 2013, 11:36:07 AM
http://youtu.be/Rwi-iG6SOdw

How in gods name did over 78k people turn up for that shite?

Ah different times young fella. Different values! Now back to your x-box like a good ladeen! ;)

Crete Boom

Quote from: Syferus on September 14, 2013, 10:30:59 AM
Given Pearcey is a Roscommon man and no longer a member of the 'Mayo' club he wouldn't be ell able to represent Mayo until he played a club championship game ;)

When did he move to Roscommon? As far as I remember he moved from Ballagh to Brisbane which mean he left Mayo for Queensland! You Rossies need to study up a bit on your geography as well as your football! ;D

Anyone see the "Mayo me hole" shirts some of the Dub fams are hawking ? (as opposed to "Kerry me Bollix"  shirts they had for the semi final)

I sure hope they bring a change of clothes. It could make for a very long evening if they dont get a result-LOL

Another item of clothing the Mayo fashionistas getting upset about? Jmaj I've seen it all now.  ;)

Quote from: Canalman on September 14, 2013, 04:42:13 PM
Another item of clothing the Mayo fashionistas getting upset about? Jmaj I've seen it all now.  ;)

I'm sure they will go very well with the shiny track suits and white socks

Any chance you could do a list of clothing that aggrevates you............ don't want to be causing offence unnecessarily.

Quote from: Canalman on September 14, 2013, 04:48:54 PM
Any chance you could do a list of clothing that aggrevates you............ don't want to be causing offence unnecessarily.
[/quote

LOL.... Not offended in the least, actually think its pretty funny.

I wouldn't be brave enough from a Karma standpoint to go to a match with such a garment

Quote from: whitey on September 14, 2013, 05:04:54 PM
[/quote

LOL.... Not offended in the least, actually think its pretty funny.

I wouldn't be brave enough from a Karma standpoint to go to a match with such a garment

No probs Whitey.

If I get to the game I will wear my usual runners, jeans and hoodie and I don't care what the Mayo hipsters and Carnaby streeters think.  :P

They'll need to segregate the Hill at this rate.

That's easy you can wear anything you like providing it does not contain the colour Blue! :P

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 13, 2013, 07:38:54 PM
Hearing on the grapevine that there are going to be a few surprises. One in the Full forward line and One in half forward line for the final. O'Connor is hoped to start if fit enough (and that's not one of the surprises). Hearing the group are going away for the week before (which is this week!). Are Mayo doing the usual meet and greet for the younger fans this time?

I would say Conroy for O'Connor will be the only change and none will be made if O'Connor is fit to start. Without making a load of changes James Horan has enough work to get his match ups right, that cost Mayo big time in the final last year.

It's a pity most of the songs about Mayo are so poor.

I'd have this on the system in Croker at 5 past 5 if they do it on Sunday week 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kS-zK1S5Dws

Quote from: seafoid on September 14, 2013, 07:48:20 PM

The Ginger Melodeon Experience - Up Mayo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4W18pWLLjk0

Horan's Men, by Gary O' Malley

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7UIEtjnHxjk

As regards changes , I'm really worried about the reluctance by Mayo supporters to talk about dropping Andy Moran if this reflects what Horan is thinking too, Im adamant its the wrong call. He's not up to it.

Quote from: seafoid on September 14, 2013, 07:48:20 PM

Considering the state of the Mayo finances, they might be better with this one: http://youtu.be/QK8mJJJvaes

Fudging awesome now, in fairness.