Little help...

Started by emmetryan, August 19, 2013, 04:54:05 PM

emmetryan

Hi guys,

Most of you know me as the guy/that bollix (depending on your views) who writes the Tactics not Passion columns. Well my blog is up for Best Blog Post at Blog Awards Ireland. If you could take a minute to go here http://www.blogawardsireland.com/category/best-blog-post-2/ and vote for Action81 - Waiting for the Boom: Lockdown in Cowper Downs, I'd appreciate it. In case you're wondering, the original post is about the time someone planted a bomb outside my apartment block earlier this summer.

Emmet
writer of the Tactics not Passion series at Action81.com

Jaysus, I know Spillane got a box last summer but this is taking it too far altogether.

emmetryan

I think I wasn't the target  8)

Quote from: emmetryan on August 19, 2013, 04:54:05 PM
Hi guys,

Most of you know me as the guy/that bollix (depending on your views) who writes the Tactics not Passion columns. Well my blog is up for Best Blog Post at Blog Awards Ireland. If you could take a minute to go here http://www.blogawardsireland.com/category/best-blog-post-2/ and vote for Action81 - Waiting for the Boom: Lockdown in Cowper Downs, I'd appreciate it. In case you're wondering, the original post is about the time someone planted a bomb outside my apartment block earlier this summer.

Emmet

I'd need to read all the other ones first to give an accurate vote. This'll take ages.

shawshank

I confused my voting with an online pizza ordering.  I voted for cheese and tomata and somebody just arrived at my door with a bomb. 

emmetryan

Hehe cheers lads and rrhf, that's what you get for ordering spicy pepperoni.

Tough choice.

It was between you Emmet and Standing Naked at a Bus stop..

You win because the other blog is a serious case of false advertising.

Quote from: emmetryan on August 19, 2013, 08:54:12 PM
Hehe cheers lads and rrhf, that's what you get for ordering spicy pepperoni.
No prob at all Emmet.
I'll vote early and often like my northern brethren. ;D
PS You're doing fine in the polling.

mayo.mick

Voted there for ya Emmet.
mayo for sam-don't ask me what year! :-)
https://michaelmaye.com/mayo-gaa-photos/
@mayo_mick

take_yer_points

I'm going to unashamedly give a plug for a blog about a cousin of mine in the list called "Naomi's Story". If you don't vote then at least have a read to see how Naomi and her family spend their days

southdown

Done. I enjoy your blog

What was the bomb:explosion ratio Emmet?

I know I'm being a thick but how the f**k do u vote?

Quote from: Jinxy on August 20, 2013, 10:31:42 AM
What was the bomb:explosion ratio Emmet?
apparently it was turned over