Loughnane has a pop at Mullane

Started by AZOffaly, July 15, 2013, 04:49:13 PM

Quote from: heffo on August 16, 2013, 03:40:58 PM
Isn't the DeLaSalle manager being pushed into contention Mullane's brother-in law?

How long after that will John be back playing again ?

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 15, 2013, 04:48:25 PM
Michael Ryan on Championship Matters with Marty for some more misery porn later.

The sequel to Pat Flannagan on the SG

This telephone vote sounds dodgy but still I think (for the good of Waterford hurling) Ryan should just walk away now that he's said his piece. It could divide the panel if get tries to get back in. Let it go and it will be up to the players to produce a big year in 2014 to prove themselves right.

waterfordlad

I agree. I think it was poorly handled on all sides so better off for a clean break now. It's also overshadowed the minor win over Kilkenny last Sunday.

Premier Emperor

Why bother ousting your manager in such a rush when yer already out of the championship!

Quote from: DuffleKing on August 16, 2013, 04:10:57 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 15, 2013, 04:48:25 PM
Michael Ryan on Championship Matters with Marty for some more misery porn later.

The sequel to Pat Flannagan on the SG

That's what I was hinting at alright.

Quote from: waterfordlad on August 17, 2013, 09:42:13 AM
I agree. I think it was poorly handled on all sides so better off for a clean break now. It's also overshadowed the minor win over Kilkenny last Sunday.

You don't have to think Michael Ryan is the best, or even least worst, man for the job to be of the opinion that the players were devious and underhanded in this. It is not a case of both sides being equally bad.

iorras

Whatever about Mullane as a hurler, wtf is he doing on the radio? Hes shocking, he cant speak and his questions are daft.
Did ye hear him talking to Davy Fitz last Sunday evening? I was cringing, in fairness to Davy he slagged him off well with his answers to his mad questions but Davy was talking to him like he was a simple child.
Mullane asked one question, I cant remember what it was, but it was a nothing question, Davy was two words into it and mullane starts blathering "let me ask you this, have you matured as a manager?"
What was Mullane trying to do some "kind of look into my eyes, wear some lingerie Barry Egan Sunday Indo shite interview"
Another reason I'm glad I havent released the shekels from the Isle of Man account to pay the TV License (well the radio lads get a few pound out of it as well)