Sunday Sport Championship preview

Started by The Burner, May 12, 2013, 04:29:36 PM

The Burner

The most infuriating bullshit I have ever listened to. The Ulster Championsip analysis was basically all about Tyrone vs Donegal, and as for the Munster championship, Well my views on the lack of respect my county gets is well know but I was utterly astounded by the level of ignorance and downright degrading remarks made in that programme. Im am looking forward to 2 weeks time even more now and I can only imagine what some of the Limerick players would of thought listening to it. I full expect of to have a right crack off Cork, Its such a pity Ian Ryan is injured though

Spilliane reckons our surfing Connacht brethren will lose to London and Galway and Leitrim will contest the Connacht final. :o

David Brady is staying cagey and saying Mayo will steam-roll everyone, though.

commonman

Very poor effort. Ray Silke even mentioned Dessie Sloyane as one of Sligo's main men , albeit subsequently correcting himself. these lads do little or no research in advance of these shows and the overall quality is very poor.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Dont worry we have Eamon O Hara to save us all.....................

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 12, 2013, 09:30:32 PM

The RTE make up budget is going to skyrocket...

Quote from: Tubberman on May 12, 2013, 09:43:12 PM

I'd love to see ya say that to his face.

Heard a it of this, Martin McHugh predicting a Derry v Armagh Ulster final. Don't know what he is smoking, some of these pundits really are bluffers.

Heard this show today. Cringe worthy from start to finish. Usual shite from Spillane slagging off teams who he then predicts to win the All-Ireland. Martin McHugh is an absolute bluffer of the highest order.

I'm a Sligo man so m delighted to see us represented on the new Sunday game panel with Eamon O'Hara but all I can tell you is be ready for dull and bland analysis. He's a fence sitter and plays to the gallery. RTE probably trying to balance it out with the comedy due Brolly/Spillane

Quote from: magpie seanie on May 12, 2013, 09:57:31 PM

Why. What would Eamon do ?

Crete Boom

Eamon O' Hara a poor man's Davy Brady on and off the field 8).

Quote from: Crete Boom on May 13, 2013, 12:20:03 AM

You'd never catch Big Emmo at that sort of carry-on.

Quote from: Syferus on May 13, 2013, 01:04:23 AM

You'd never catch Big Emmo at that sort of carry-on.

Brady's jaw had just been broken by the big lug, if I recall.

http://www.accessmylibrary.com/coms2/summary_0286-14920736_ITM

I would have thought his jaw was broken shortly after that picture was taken.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: Jinxy on May 13, 2013, 10:43:47 AM
I would have thought his jaw was broken shortly after that picture was taken.

We have a David Brady too  ;)

I'd have O'Hara any day over the other Sligo man.