Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

Too many men here drinking on an empty head.    Dangerous combo but all to familiar in East Tyrone unfortunately...

Thebigdog

Another weekend and another underage All Ireland for Tyrone. Congratulations HT Cookstown, that side could have stayed on the croke park pitch and won the Hogan cup aswell! Very well drilled outfit and some great wee footballers. A new era in Tyrone awaits. 

randomusername

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 04, 2018, 07:09:31 PM
Yes can safely say Harte s biggest supporters would generally be middle class neo Catholic, SDLP types who would not have seen much action in the 30 year war.

What percentage of young men in Tyrone joined the IRA during the troubles? I'd guess one per cent. Well, except in Galbally.

Thebigdog

The only people who go to Healy park now are the SDLP population of county Tyrone. Surely this imbalance has to be addressed at the next board meeting. I won't hold my breath. Ps We are all East Tyrone Mr stoops.

GJL

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 08, 2018, 07:49:27 PM
The only people who go to Healy park now are the SDLP population of county Tyrone. Surely this imbalance has to be addressed at the next board meeting. I won't hold my breath. Ps We are all East Tyrone Mr stoops.

You talk some amount of shite. Do you work at it or does it come naturally?

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 04, 2018, 01:46:47 PM
Yes and they generally keep them to their selves. Now that the manager is in fact  SDLP is this not appropriate since Tyrone is the most Republican county in Ireland. Not really one of our own is he?

Yes we must expunge him immediately. Fortress Tyrone. Surely a campaign for our own version of Brexit is imminent!
Our vision of Tyrone is a Republican hinterland, free from people of opposing views. All non conformists will be thrown into a Tyrone jail deep in the mines around Greencastle where they will be reprogrammed. Those deemed unsuitable for reprogramming will be shot and dropped off at Derry border. A Republican Tyrone for a Republican peoples.

ONWARD TO INDEPENDENCE!

Any reports of county injuries so far from around the clubs? Seems to be quite quiet. Mickey will be happy enough.

youhavenofans

Quote from: omagh_gael on April 09, 2018, 12:38:35 PM
Any reports of county injuries so far from around the clubs? Seems to be quite quiet. Mickey will be happy enough.

Ronan McHugh and Colm Cavanagh will report back injured is all I can think of?

Goals_Will_Come

Darren McCurry with 0-08 for Edendork. Showing what he is capable of with some freedom.

redhandefender

Quote from: Goals_Will_Come on April 09, 2018, 01:30:58 PM
Darren McCurry with 0-08 for Edendork. Showing what he is capable of with some freedom.

Wise up, bit of a difference

Maybe Harte should write to the top counties and ask them if they could give him a bit more space like at club level.

longballin

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on April 09, 2018, 01:35:18 PM

Maybe Harte should write to the top counties and ask them if they could give him a bit more space like at club level.

or maybe Harte could give his players some freedom to play... as Sean Cavanagh said about last year they were "slaves to a system." We'll see how it develops this summer when they meet the big guns

Quote from: longballin on April 09, 2018, 01:39:34 PM

or maybe Harte could give his players some freedom to play... as Sean Cavanagh said about last year they were "slaves to a system." We'll see how it develops this summer when they meet the big guns

I'm sure Gavin tell's the Dublin lads go out and have a bit of craic and do as you please. This system stuff and lack of freedom is an easy excuse. A lack of freedom doesn't make you miss important free kicks for example.

longballin

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on April 09, 2018, 02:01:42 PM

I'm sure Gavin tell's the Dublin lads go out and have a bit of craic and do as you please. This system stuff and lack of freedom is an easy excuse. A lack of freedom doesn't make you miss important free kicks for example.

some difference the system Tyrone could play 2003 - 2010 and last few years and Im guessing Sean would know

bigpackiechestout

Quote from: longballin on April 09, 2018, 02:03:43 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on April 09, 2018, 02:01:42 PM

some difference the system Tyrone could play 2003 - 2010 and last few years and Im guessing Sean would know

The next time Tyrone are playing Clonoe we should give Darren a shout... Notice he kicked a last minute free to win it yesterday as well, pity he couldn't do the same for Tyrone over the last few years