Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

Tyrone Gaa

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 04, 2018, 01:46:47 PM
Yes and they generally keep them to their selves. Now that the manager is in fact  SDLP is this not appropriate since Tyrone is the most Republican county in Ireland. Not really one of our own is he?

I couldn't care less if Mickey Harte was a DUP supporter or what political views he aligns himself too as long as he is getting the results on the pitch.  I don't know how you gather stats to proclaim Tyrone as the most republican county in Ireland. An interesting statement that doesn't really belong on a County Football and Hurling forum
Living the dream!!!

southtyronegael

tyrone usually returns a higher number of republican candidates in elections than other counties and if you check the roll of honour again there has been a higher no. of volunteers killed in tyrone than other counties. not that mickeh harte would know much about that, he kept in with the church and a cosy wee teaching job while others done the dirty work during the troubles.

Seriously STG, what the f**k is that all about? This is a fecking county football discussion board and you're posting personal shit like that. f**k off will you.

bigpackiechestout

Quote from: southtyronegael on April 04, 2018, 02:11:18 PM
tyrone usually returns a higher number of republican candidates in elections than other counties and if you check the roll of honour again there has been a higher no. of volunteers killed in tyrone than other counties. not that mickeh harte would know much about that, he kept in with the church and a cosy wee teaching job while others done the dirty work during the troubles.

Just so I am up to date, is there anything I have forgot to add to the list of Things Mickey Did:

Hates East Tyrone
Plays overly defensive football
Didn't give Mugsy enough credit for his goal
Doesn't like abortions
Didn't contribute to the armed republican struggle

He has also made personal financial allegations too, if memory serves me right.

Beat Kerry playing his "friends and neighbours" the last day. Great achievement to be fair.

Jim Bob

Away and bash your own Mickey.

Therealdonald

Now while it is totally off topic, Tyrone is a Republican county so STG has got that bit right. If Mickey is an SDLP man or not however doesn't come into it. God has been seen as a big SF man in the west of the County and no-one has a problem with it.

southtyronegael

Quote from: bigpackiechestout on April 04, 2018, 03:51:06 PM

Just so I am up to date, is there anything I have forgot to add to the list of Things Mickey Did:

Hates East Tyrone
Doesn't like abortions
character references for convicted sex attacker

Hates East Tyrone
Doesn't like abortions

Bate the baldy head off Paddy Tally.

southtyronegael

Quote from: ONeill on April 04, 2018, 06:32:45 PM

Hates East Tyrone
Doesn't like abortions

Bate the baldy head off Paddy Tally.
chewed the head off roisin jordan in the changing rooms one dayl.

Thebigdog

Yes can safely say Harte s biggest supporters would generally be middle class neo Catholic, SDLP types who would not have seen much action in the 30 year war.

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 04, 2018, 07:09:31 PM
Yes can safely say Harte s biggest supporters would generally be middle class neo Catholic, SDLP types who would not have seen much action in the 30 year war.

Jesus this thread has taken a bizarre turn.

Jim Bob

Quote from: Thebigdog on April 04, 2018, 07:09:31 PM

And you are ?

In hiding

absolutely wile craic. This stuff just gets better and better