Tyrone v Kerry - Omagh - 7th April

Started by ONeill, March 15, 2013, 09:33:16 PM

Quote from: Fuzzman on March 25, 2013, 10:56:36 AM
Here is a good shot of him with Noel O'Leary yesterday

Not to be confused with this one
http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/157070_156765907820900_712580207_n.jpg

On paper Kerry still have got quite a potentially lethal forward line with Gooch, Donaghy, the two O'Sullivans & of course ex player of the year Galvin.
It sounds like young Griffin did well at full back and Buckley played well at MF.

When was the last time Kerry were in Div 2? I can't see Tyrone taking the foot off the gas for this one as its great psychological progress Mickey has made this year, having had some tough away wins and defeat to Kerry at this stage wouldn't be helpful I'd say.

Yer man On the left looks about 50 in that link picture!

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 24, 2013, 11:52:44 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on March 24, 2013, 11:44:07 PM
I see Kerry are heading away for a week's training camp this week.
They'll be well up for the battle in 2 weeks time I'd say.
Thy Kingdom come!

Let the echoes of Killarney '12 reverberate incessantly about our lads' brains! :)

and there's plenty of empty space for echoing in there, thats for sure.

Keane

Brilliant fixture to finish off the regular league season.

A serious question.
Do ye Kerry lads feel ye can give the championship another rattle?
Can ye compete with the youth and hunger of Dublin & Donegal.
Looks like ye can still get one over on Cork anyway.

Quote from: Jinxy on March 26, 2013, 02:50:05 PM
Donegal will win nathin this year.

IF we get past Tyrone, we'll win Ulster.

Beyond that, it'll be tough, but then not too many rated us this time last year.

I still think it's

Dublin Donegal
Cork
Kildare Tyrone Mayo Kerry
Plebs

Quote from: ONeill on March 26, 2013, 08:14:25 PM
I still think it's

Dublin Donegal
Cork
Kildare Tyrone Mayo Kerry
Plebs

In this order....

Dublin (best squad in the country)
Donegal (AI champions....have beaten all mentioned here in Championship bar Dublin)
Cork (so long as they don't meet Kerry in Croker)
Tyrone/Kerry (because they have done it)
Mayo (no higher because they are Mayo)

(space)

Kildare (until they beat one of the above teams)

There is more than likely a surprise package in the chasing bunch!

panc56

Really can't see anyone outside the Div1 teams making an impact or QF spots ( unless the draw throws up otherwise), Div2 sides are mediocre.

Quote from: Jinxy on March 26, 2013, 10:31:36 PM
What about Div3?

Because of tradition, you can never discount Meath causing an upset!

The rest are hit and miss!

Meath can hit too.

The pain will never go away.

Ciarrai_thuaidh

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on March 26, 2013, 10:43:51 PM
Has the Kerry County Board made a request for their supporters to be segregated from them Tyrone "hallions" in Omagh with a police escort to the ground?

Yes. All fans leaving from the Kingdom are also being given poncho's to ward off the danger of possible projectile saliva.  :P

C'mon now Fionn, don't be telling me ye took that ape from Crokes seriously when he went on about fan segregation? He was a laughing stock down here as much as anywhere for that shur.

Kerry can win this, but only if the half forward line is revamped completely..and I fear that won't happen, so given that and the fact that Tyrone will be well up for it, I'd fancy a home win here.

Looking forward to having the craic with the many genuine football people I'll no doubt meet in Omagh.
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

Quote from: God14 on March 25, 2013, 11:08:12 AM
Tyrone will definitely go at this one full tilt.. cant believe some would even question that?

Quote from: Redhand Santa on March 25, 2013, 06:18:57 PM
Tyrone will 100% go out to win this.

I know the supporters would love to see Tyrone going 100% to win this but will MH be thinking that? I'd say he'll do whatever he feels is best to prepare Tyrone for Donegal in May, sending Kerry down won't be that high on his priorities.

Tyrone will still be smarting after the humiliation in Killarney. I expect it will be a fiery contest.
The lads will definitely be going up to create some anarchy in the UK.