NFL Division 3 2013

Started by ross4life, January 27, 2013, 07:28:32 PM

Quote from: drici on March 31, 2013, 08:15:13 PM
Quote from: ross4life on March 31, 2013, 06:15:57 PM

If Sligo were to hand pick a game to stay up i think it would be against already relegated Wicklow at home. Meath v Fermanagh game will decide the final promotion spot as Monaghan should beat Antrim comfortably.

Wicklow are not gone yet. Antrim lost by 11 at home. A fifteen point tanking for them on Sunday coming along with a three point win for Wicklow would keep the Sligo/Antrim relationship intact.

Interesting. Had forgotten Wicklow v Antrim ended in a draw.

Quote from: hardstation on March 31, 2013, 08:30:43 PM
Quote from: Itchy on March 31, 2013, 08:29:08 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 31, 2013, 08:15:41 PM
Quote from: Itchy on March 31, 2013, 03:40:02 PM
How bad are Antrim. That's a pathetic showing against a mediocre Meath team. Not a hope they'll beat Monaghan in the last round. Many thought them an up and coming team but seems they are as bad as ever.
I like that. This is the same Antrim who have beaten Cavan in every game (there have been a lot) since 2008?

In saying that, we are in a bad place right now and Monaghan will beat us by as many as they want.
The past is just that. Right now ye are shockingly bad and don't seem to have the balls for the fight. Bit like last yr when Cavan hadn't the balls for a fight against ye in the league in Breffni. I'd have given ye a shot at beating Meath as they are no good either but getting that beating is a very bad sign and I've no doubt ye belong in div 4.
We had enough fight to beat ye this year too.

Ye did and deserved it too but alas today the fight is gone. Pity but Monaghan will need to win and will give ye a bug beating I think.

I'd almost be sad if we're promoted because the D3 thread is always the best craic of the year on here.

How bad are Antrim. That's a pathetic showing against a mediocre Meath team. Not a hope they'll beat Monaghan in the last round. Many thought them an up and coming team but seems they are as bad as ever.
I like that. This is the same Antrim who have beaten Cavan in every game (there have been a lot) since 2008?

In saying that, we are in a bad place right now and Monaghan will beat us by as many as they want.
The past is just that. Right now ye are shockingly bad and don't seem to have the balls for the fight. Bit like last yr when Cavan hadn't the balls for a fight against ye in the league in Breffni. I'd have given ye a shot at beating Meath as they are no good either but getting that beating is a very bad sign and I've no doubt ye belong in div 4.

Here you are talking shite, Meath made a bad start getting 2 bad beatings by Monaghan and Cavan. but they got their act together and are now in with a great chance of getting promotion. Antrim beat us in the first game so don't forget that..

Cavan blew it against Fermanagh, the referee did us no favours either.

Another year in Division 3 isn't the end of the world for Cavan. Its a young side, if they were to go up next year, they will be better prepared, as I think they would struggle in Division 2.

Quote from: rodney trotter on March 31, 2013, 08:46:38 PM

Here you are talking shite, Meath made a bad start getting 2 bad beatings by Monaghan and Cavan. but they got their act together and are now in with a great chance of getting promotion. Antrim beat us in the first game so don't forget that..

Another year in Division 3 isn't the end of the world for Cavan. Its a young side, if they were to go up next year, they will be better prepared, as I think they would struggle in Division 2.

Where am I talking shite Rodney. Antrim haven't a hope of beating Monaghan and Meath are a mediocre team, I venture most of the meath posters would agree. Try to refrain from coming in with overly aggressive comments especially when you can read that I acknowledge antrim beat us and deservedly so.

Meath are an average D3 team, honestly, much like ourselves and Cavan. Apart from Menton they are brittle at back and they barely have a single consistent forward these days. All three of us are young teams but there's hope for the future if all goes well, we're just not going to be favourites for the AISFs for a while.

Quote from: Itchy on March 31, 2013, 08:50:52 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on March 31, 2013, 08:46:38 PM

Where am I talking shite Rodney. Antrim haven't a hope of beating Monaghan and Meath are a mediocre team, I venture most of the meath posters would agree. Try to refrain from coming in with overly aggressive comments especially when you can read that I acknowledge antrim beat us and deservedly so.

Yes you needed to be reminded that Antrim beat us this in the first round of the League, If you had said that at first it wouldn't have looked as bad, as Cavan's record against them is terrible.

I was at the game in Belfast Rodney, I don't need reminding who won ::)

Bad enough to beat Cavan in the first game, you were over looking that fact, whatever you were at it or not is a different story.

tintin25

Despite what happens next weekend against Meath, it has been a solid league campaign for Fermanagh. Hopefully we can do the business though. I think one side of the Ulster draw is wide open with Cavan/Armagh/Monaghan/Fermanagh/Antrim fancying themselves of beating the other.

Quote from: hardstation on March 31, 2013, 09:08:52 PM
Quote from: Itchy on March 31, 2013, 09:06:37 PM
I was at the game in Belfast Rodney, I don't need reminding who won ::)
I think it's the "as bad as ever" comment, Ithcy. I mean, we weren't this bad when we gained promotion to Div 2 and reached the Ulster final. In fact, we haven't been this bad in a right while.
What I meant was as bad as ye were prior to your more recent revival (over the past few years) during which many of us thought ye were a coming team but ye seem to have gone way back for some reason.
Rodney- I've no idea what you are rambling on about so please just stop cos your giving me a headache.

Fairly self explanatory.  :) bit like when explaining James Reilly wasn't dropped...

Careful now Rodney, I dont want the Celt to quote you again and then have you publicly fill your togs. :-*

Oh I'm sure you will make it soon Itchy, :-* between Hoganstand and here, and still don't get a mention

Ard-Rí

Big test next week, looking forward to it. I would be hopeful of winning, not based alone on today's performance but on the momentum we're building and the players we do have. Joe Sheridan only played a cameo role today, and Bray didn't even get in. So there are certainly options when picking the team for the next day. I expect Harrington to start ahead of Keoghan for the next day (not that he did anything wrong today) and Curran may get in ahead of Lenihan. K Reilly to CHB is an inspired move and really prevents what happened against Cavan happening again - straight running through the middle of the defence. Antrim obviously very poor. I can't remember the last time we won by as much as that in a league game.
Ar son Éireann Gaelaí