Most annoying words

Started by seafoid, December 27, 2012, 10:40:12 PM

"recycled" should never be used in GAA circles.

leaveherinsir

Quote from: laoislad on December 28, 2012, 03:11:57 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on December 28, 2012, 11:57:22 AM
Quote from: JUst retired on December 28, 2012, 11:39:47 AM
" early doors" How stupid is that saying.
Saying "mind" at the end of a sentence gets me too...Mark Lawrenson is a terror for it when commentating...

Nordies saying mind instead of remember.
Mexicans saying which instead of "Pardon me but i did not quite understand your ulster scots dialect sir" ;)

Ger Canning "..and he scores from an impossible angle."

Epic
Legend

FL/MAYO

To reach out is one that is annoying me recently....just call the person for feck sakes

Reach out

Socialise - as in "have you socialised this" . To normal people that word means communicate.

Piece

Rathole

Some people in jobs pick up buzzwords quickly without knowing what they mean. They think it'll progress them.

NetNitrate

Craic. Eejits trying to make anglosaxon word "crack" sound Irish.

Quote from: hardstation on December 28, 2012, 07:21:45 PM
Teilifís
Carr
Fón
Tae

Well they weren't invented in Ireland so I wouldn't expect there to be native Irish words for them. Restaurants and Cafes were invented in France, they got to pick the words for them and naturally enough they picked French words. That's just the way it goes.

charlieTully

ziggy90

"Bab", Brummie term of endearment.
Questions that shouldn't be asked shouldn't be answered

Santino

Quote from: NetNitrate on December 28, 2012, 07:06:29 PM

It wasnt in common use and we ran with it! Why would it bother you? Its quite an endearing term if u ask me, much like the word eejit....

andoireabu

Unbelievable. Usually said after watching something happen.
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Quote from: NetNitrate on December 28, 2012, 07:06:29 PM

That's a new one for me. I thought it preceded crack. Was very wrong.