Democracy - 6 Counties Style

Started by T Fearon, December 03, 2012, 12:31:57 PM

Completely scandalous goings on outside City Hall. Price of a pint is ridiculous!

comethekingdom

its the unionists that need to be staying quiet!

Quote from: Nally Stand on December 03, 2012, 09:33:29 PM
Quote from: comethekingdom on December 03, 2012, 09:26:24 PM
its unbelievable at how backward the people are up there in the north!

Ah now here...I think if reaction to Martin McGuinness' candidature in the Presidential election proved anything, it's that the south has absolutely nothing to learn about living in the past

Or nothing to learn about kow-towing to the queen of england and licking her royal hole while six counties of the national territory is still under occupation by a colonial power

Quote from: michaelg on December 03, 2012, 09:16:41 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on December 03, 2012, 01:34:22 PM
Two for one night outside city hall for Loyalists. Defend the crown and abuse eastern Europeans over in the continental market! ;)
Odd that you would bring up the topic of racism after yesterday's GAA match.

Only a bit of craic sir.

Ah the oul stand up for ulster................ back in 1981 when Derry City Council were preparing a GAA council pitch in the Waterside; there were 2/3 protests and greg campbell done his usual in the chambers. When the pitch got the go ahead, it was sown with grass by the loyalists. Sorry did I say grass? I meant it was sown with GLASS.

They fear any dilution of their 'rights' will see an united Ireland the following day......... but as I said before, with Sinn Fein in power they should never worry. ;)

Any chat yet about the rioters  being "alienated" or "disenfranchised"

I found the voting question on the Newsletters on the same page hilarious, them loyalists are funny when they want to be. They put inverted commas around the word 'nationalists' in the yes answer.

In another party speech DUP leader and First Minister Peter Robinson has claimed nationalism is in crisis.
Monday, 3 December 2012
Do you agree?

Yes - I believe many 'nationalists' now class themselves as more Northern Irish than Irish
No - I think Peter Robinson is playing to a political agenda with his latest remarks on Catholics and nationalism
VoteView results

Quote from: charlieTully on December 03, 2012, 09:35:59 PM
For once I am quite looking forward to what the evil genius has to say. ;D

Me too! Such a shower of backwards idiots. (Protestors) That DUP councillor on the news too. Why she was shown is beyond me. ::)

The Worker

I know union j got the boot last night, but surely this is taking it too far.

anportmorforjfc

Any unionist arrests yet lads? id be very surprised if there was!

Hope they give the ostrich burger stall a hammering. £3.50 I'll never get back again.

It will put a bit of a dent in the Christmas trade you'd have to imagine?

The nutella stand is another rip; £17.50 for 3 nutella- banana - crepe things! £3.50 for mulled wine also!! Was in Belfast for the weekend there, can't believe the price of pints around the middle of town, £3.60/£3.70.

Stopped in for a mulled wine after work. The security guys were keeping a close eye on the text-happy hoods wandering in with scarves over their faces. There was a bit of an eerie hush around.