Donegal v Kerry AIQF

Started by RMDrive, July 28, 2012, 08:42:39 PM

Calls himself after a fictional pornstar. Hmmmmmmmmm. Cocky!

mlcollins

Quote from: Dirk Diggler on August 06, 2012, 04:10:51 PM
You sound like Eliza Doolittle in the early stages of trying to "talk proper".

"Turty shix All Irelands, turty shix All Irelands" - you won't be changing it "turty sheven" for many years and well you know it, heeheeheee.

36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, haha, nice little ring to it. 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, the glory of it all.

Quote from: Seamus on August 06, 2012, 06:06:12 AM
To those anti Kerry people try and get over this success hatred syndrome. Come join us when we do actually lose, which is often, you may even come to like us. I really believe ye have the problem.

I wouldn't worry too much Seamus. Its 95% Tyrone posters and they are cunningly using the words north and ulster a lot in their posts. Much like Bush's oil army using the phrase 'coalition forces'..comfort in numbers!

Up ulster

Donegal are some outfit they are men on a mission and they are fearless, i thought that game was absorbing, hard hitting and everything was out there on the table, they just refused to let Kerry intimidate or even beat them.

Kerry are tremendous ambassadors for Gaelic football, they will take this hard for a while and then they will lick their wounds  and get right back to preparing for next year.

I am glad Donegal won but I admire the hell out of Kerry however Donegal go on and meet Cork, now that will be a clinker, I will disagree with my friend Benny and I think Donegal will take Cork................. Just. A lot depends on which Cork team shows up I suppose, sometimes they are great and other times they are terrible.

NaomhBridAbú

Quote from: mlcollins on August 06, 2012, 04:35:59 PM

"Turty shix All Irelands, turty shix All Irelands" - you won't be changing it "turty sheven" for many years and well you know it, heeheeheee.

36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, haha, nice little ring to it. 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, the glory of it all.

For f**k sake
in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. but he still only has one eye

Quote from: NaomhBridAbú on August 06, 2012, 10:45:43 PM

For f**k sake

He's obviously pre-pubescent, let him have his taunt!  ;)

It has if your 12 year old and want to ignore Sunday's damaging defeat.

NaomhBridAbú

Quote from: mlcollins on August 06, 2012, 03:58:59 PM
::) My previous assertion of your mental state grows stronger and stronger but then again coming from another country ye have more lax rules re: sectioning. This echolalia thing is further symptomatic of your unbalanced mental state but then again what would you expect from a TROLLy dolly  ;) LOL, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, bye bye saddo. 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands, 36 all-irelands.

Two Mike Sheehys. Theres only two Mike Sheehys...
in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. but he still only has one eye

its every Donegal mans right and duty to get behind their team. What would the Donegal men on here backing their team's tactics to the hilt, 'results industry', 'I dont care if we won 0-01 to 0-00'' etc etc, think when every county, and then club adopts this 14 man defence approach? Every game will be ultra defensive and cynical and pretty much unwatchable. Esp @ club level as the fitness and conditioning wont be near what Donegal's is. The men wont be able to break up the field on mass. 
For the neutral, albeit mostly ulster men (well mostly Tyrone) with a chip on their shoulder re our southern brethren, who seem to think Jim McGuinness's Donegal's style is 'fascinating', 'absorbing' and the like..what will you think when this becomes the norm? Every bucking game the same, 14 man defence.
To qualify, I'm from Donegal stock, the vast majority of my family live in Donegal. I work in the county. I've nothing but love for the county. I had one of my best curts in the trees outside the Milford Inn after a chicken basket one night. The Silver Tassie does the best Sunday carvery on the planet There is nothing personal in the questions above. Its from a purely footballing point of view.

Congrats to Donegal from a downbeat Kerry fan. I thought the Donegal footballers and supporters were a credit to their county. Donegal showed great defensive grit, and attacked with great speed, numbers and purpose and in McFadden they had a player who's accuracy was phenomenal.
Donegal won because of their great tanacity, scoring ability and just all-round played better. Well done and I hope ye go all the way now.

Boghopper

I was impressed by both teams on Sunday to be fair to Kerry they didn't throw in the towel despite the loss of a few key men. Donegal did fall asleep and if they do this against Cork they will be punished. I felt that Kerry's jubliation in defeating us (Tyrone) was a bit pathetic  given that they had only defeated a team who was a pale shadow of 2008 and felt that ultimately they would be found out on the bigger stage which has happened. We have a hard times ahead of us in Tyrone and I'm not convinced we will be AI contenders for a long time our underage startlets do not seem to be able to cut the mustard and none are of the ilk of the men of 98. Kerry face a similar fate if O'Mahoney, the O'Se's, Brosnan and Galvin call it day any time soon and time is not on their side. There is also the question of who will manage Kerry in 2013? I feel that whoever manages Kerry faces the prospect of rebuilding the team coupled with unrealistic expectations of some fans. To conclude only a fool would write of the Green and Gold and I'd be surprised if they're not still playing football in August 2013 but maybe they won't be the force they were.

Quote from: blanketattack on August 07, 2012, 11:16:00 AM
Congrats to Donegal from a downbeat Kerry fan. I thought the Donegal footballers and supporters were a credit to their county. Donegal showed great defensive grit, and attacked with great speed, numbers and purpose and in McFadden they had a player who's accuracy was phenomenal.
Donegal won because of their great tanacity, scoring ability and just all-round played better.
Well said but Kerry's late comeback was a credit to them too and the response to it was a credit to donegal.
I enjoyed this fascinating contest  -and contest is the operative word - and would much prefer this to a challenge game 3-20 to 2-18 type of game that some think is wonderful.
Cork/Donegal will be some tussle. :D and I for one am looking forward to it.

Great win by Donegal but was willing Curtin to score the equaliser just so that there'd be extra time. Kerry will be ruing a few things over the winter, Cooper not squaring the ball to O'Donoghue, injuries to key players, the goal they conceded at a critical time. Once Donegal got their noses in front I thought they were tactically excellent. Defending in numbers and breaking at speed to score point after point would have broken anyone else's heart, fair play to the Kingdom for nearly pulling it back. Cork will prove a tougher battle though I think, should be another tight contest.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 07, 2012, 02:15:31 PM
Great win by Donegal but was willing Curtin to score the equaliser just so that there'd be extra time. Kerry will be ruing a few things over the winter, Cooper not squaring the ball to O'Donoghue, injuries to key players, the goal they conceded at a critical time. Once Donegal got their noses in front I thought they were tactically excellent. Defending in numbers and breaking at speed to score point after point would have broken anyone else's heart, fair play to the Kingdom for nearly pulling it back. Cork will prove a tougher battle though I think, should be another tight contest.

A replay ?

You'd have had to wait for the replay on Saturday Croí. ;D