You know what really DOESN'T grind my gears....................

Started by theticklemister, July 21, 2012, 12:12:25 AM

we're always looking on the negative lads and lassies; lets think on the positives...............

The new Coors ad with yer man trying to get to the bar and all the wans around him start dancing to his movements. very funny indeed!

I had to google her there (no pun intended), not bad for being the second thing that doesn't grind my gears

Life, waking up, crepes, coffee, beers after work, sushi, a good football match, pay day, going for a run, playing golf, playing football, leaving work on a Monday afternoon, anytime the wife is even half in the mood for anything, Roald Dahl, gin and tonics, John Daly's, Drumquin, potato bread, tayto crisps, lucozade, the hillhall road, tattoos, royal flushes and lying on the sofa on a sunday afternoon with peace to hold onto the nuts while you watch the golf.

Oh, and a well mown lawn.

gawa316

A clean wipe, a good powerful shower and those toilet seats that don't slam down, they just slowly return to the toilet seat down position.

Well mown lad..................ye must be a culchie!!!hahah

gerrykeegan

2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

When your kid calls you daddy for the 1st time. Ridiculously cliched I know.

Going to sleep each night and waking next morning. ( The odds were stacked against me doing either one  for a couple of years. )
Doing a quick check to make sure I haven't sprouted a pair of wings or a pair of horns and a swishy tail. (Old habits die hard.)
The laughter of children at play and the sound of birds singing.
The fact that each passing day brings Mayo closer to winning their next AI.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 21, 2012, 10:17:34 AM
Going to sleep each night and waking next morning. ( The odds were stacked against me doing either one  for a couple of years. )
Doing a quick check to make sure I haven't sprouted a pair of wings or a pair of horns and a swishy tail. (Old habits die hard.)

Or further away from their last :P

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 21, 2012, 10:55:33 AM

Or further away from their last :P
Arra, would ya get away outa that; would ya?
What's wrong with that? ;D

ziggy90

The laughter of children at play and the sound of birds singing. It's coughing around here.( B'ham)

+1. I know well what you mean about the first one.
Listening to BS & the ESB live.
A FRY(very very seldom these days).
A big soppy smile from your 1st Grandchild (who's emigrating in a weeks time).
Questions that shouldn't be asked shouldn't be answered

Pat Kenny
Fianna Fail
Jedward
Gay Mitchell
Putting the feet up and watching my dvd of last years Donegal v Dublin game
Ulster Bank
Team GB
Bertie
The high standard of our referees
Ryan Tubridy
Papercuts
Hearing the latest on what Prince William and the Duchess of Cambridge have been doing
The Indo
Kevin Myers
Kyle Lafferty
Seanie Johnston

Heart warming stuff

Getting rid of the wanes to Granny's for the weekend.
Having peace in the evening and sitting down before 10pm.
Getting a lie-in and a relaxed breakfast.
Watching the golf in peace (Faldo's commentary is starting to grind though)

ardal

The start of the GAA Championship.

Lion Bars

The wife and child heading off for the weekend; leaving me behind.

The wife and child waking me up off the sofa with a snog on their return

Laughter

Silly town names; "hackmyballscross" for example

Pontificating A holes who then have to crawl back under their rocks