This is not a breach of Rule 5

Started by Hardy, May 13, 2012, 08:19:02 PM

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 13, 2012, 10:29:58 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 13, 2012, 10:21:57 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 13, 2012, 10:02:44 PM
Last night I was in The Duke of York in Belfast. Some man came up me shouting "Come on Greencastle!" and walked off. I didn't know him and he didn't look familiar.

Was it any of youse?

I was in Sligo over the weekend Ziggy so I suspect it probably wasn't me

O dear, you have found the road to Connacht  :'(

Aye well I remembered you were in England, so I thought it would be a nice time to visit  ;)

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 13, 2012, 10:36:51 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 13, 2012, 10:29:58 PM
Last night I was in The Duke of York in Belfast. Some man came up me shouting "Come on Greencastle!" and walked off. I didn't know him and he didn't look familiar.

Was it any of youse?

O dear, you have found the road to Connacht  :'(

Aye well I remembered you were in England, so I thought it would be a nice time to visit  ;)

Hope you left your pistol at the gate.

Did anyone notice that the weather forecast was for a lot of rain today, but it ever arrived?

maggie

Was it any of youse?

Was in Sligo last weekend, good wee spot.

What did you make of the D of Y Ziggy?

Was it any of youse?
Wasn't me. I was in The Errigle.

Was it any of youse?

Was it me, Ziggy? I don't look familiar.

Gazzler

Match of the Day excellent tonight.

Quote from: maggie on May 13, 2012, 11:28:12 PM

Was it any of youse?

It's a grand wee spot, I had plenty of banter in it. However a drag queen was flirting with me, so I headed to Ollie's. (Not the gaaboard's Ollie's, a nightclub ;))

Quote from: ziggysego on May 14, 2012, 12:02:12 AM

Was it any of youse?

It's a grand wee spot, I had plenty of banter in it. However a drag queen was flirting with me, so I headed to Ollie's. (Not the gaaboard's Ollie's, a nightclub ;))
What is that Ollie's gaff like as likely to end up in there next weekend?

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 14, 2012, 12:05:34 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 14, 2012, 12:02:12 AM

Was it any of youse?

What is that Ollie's gaff like as likely to end up in there next weekend?

Not a bad wee place, plenty about it. Originally was to go to Social 21, but couldn't get it. Compacity crowd in.

Windmill abu

QuoteLast night I was in The Duke of York in Belfast. Some man came up me shouting "Come on Greencastle!"

sounds like Prince andrew and his friends on a stag night in Gortin
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Bump. Just to give a bit of support to the Sky/RTE thread, manfully struggling to be seen through the soccer banners.

Away with this soccer hating shite, no rule that says you can't enjoy both.

We had a senior club game yesterday at 4pm, so effectively everyone at it hardly seen a kick of a ball. Wasn't a player missing including injured players and all the usual faces in the crowd including some people that would be very keen United men.

Its a sport, regardless of the background or origins, people can enjoy it. Rarely would yesterdays drama be matched in other sports.

Bingo, calm down dear, it's only an internet thread.

It's not an anti-soccer thread, it's an anti-soccer thread, taking up the whole first page of the non-GAA Discussion section.

BTW, I was out with a 50 year old Brazilian over the weekend. He says that he much prefers Belfast to Dublin. Dublin tries to hard with for tourist, wellas Belfast doesn't. If only he knew.