How do I officially leave the Catholic Church and denounce the faith?

Started by mayogodhelpus@gmail.com, May 05, 2012, 12:42:58 AM

Quote from: thejuice on May 06, 2012, 07:57:00 PM
You have to commit a registered act of apostasy. Basically you need to write to your local bishop stating  you reject Christ and all his teachings.

Thats ok for an Atheist like me, but what about someone who wanted to join another Christian sect where they still follow Jesus, or someone who is converting to Islam where he is a prophet or some other sects where he is revered.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 06, 2012, 08:33:54 PM
Quote from: thejuice on May 06, 2012, 07:57:00 PM
You have to commit a registered act of apostasy. Basically you need to write to your local bishop stating  you reject Christ and all his teachings.

Thats ok for an Atheist like me, but what about someone who wanted to join another Christian sect where they still follow Jesus, or someone who is converting to Islam where he is a prophet or some other sects where he is revered.

Join This lot

JUst retired

MGHU. I have just noticed something. You will have to change your name since you now seen to RENOUNCE God. :D

have you checked under your hair any sign of '666'. "put the dog down damien"

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 06, 2012, 02:13:50 PM
The whole concept of a deity.... is pure daft

Of course it is  ;)  ;)  ;)

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 18, 2011, 12:36:41 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 18, 2011, 12:18:14 AM
good point bogball, do you think edna will get rid of this company now to save the public purse ???
Enda

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 04, 2011, 04:39:03 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 04, 2011, 12:22:55 PM
this is perfect for edna she gets tv time without fear of being interogated
the Taoiseach of Ireland is called Enda and he is male, just in case you are confused

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:30:28 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:24:21 PM
didnt you want richard bruton instead of edna?
Again who is this Edna you speak of?

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 11:03:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 21, 2012, 10:55:11 PM
The question was "where does this leave Gerry?" Not "where does this leave Inda?".
Another one who cannot spell a simple Irish name.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2012, 09:25:34 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 23, 2012, 09:06:31 PM
...remember ednas bungling..etc?...
How can anyone take you seriously, you don't even know the name of the Taoiseach of Ireland.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:17:23 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:13:52 PM
Any increase is more to do with the bungling of Edna than anything sinn fein are doing.
By the way the Taoiseach of Ireland is Enda Kenny, not anybody called Edna

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2011, 02:05:54 AM
Go on Enda ya mad yoke.

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 11, 2012, 09:41:59 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 06, 2012, 02:13:50 PM
The whole concept of a deity.... is pure daft

Of course it is  ;)  ;)  ;)

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 18, 2011, 12:36:41 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 18, 2011, 12:18:14 AM
good point bogball, do you think edna will get rid of this company now to save the public purse ???
Enda

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 04, 2011, 04:39:03 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 04, 2011, 12:22:55 PM
this is perfect for edna she gets tv time without fear of being interogated
the Taoiseach of Ireland is called Enda and he is male, just in case you are confused

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:30:28 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:24:21 PM
didnt you want richard bruton instead of edna?
Again who is this Edna you speak of?

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 11:03:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 21, 2012, 10:55:11 PM
The question was "where does this leave Gerry?" Not "where does this leave Inda?".
Another one who cannot spell a simple Irish name.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2012, 09:25:34 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 23, 2012, 09:06:31 PM
...remember ednas bungling..etc?...
How can anyone take you seriously, you don't even know the name of the Taoiseach of Ireland.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:17:23 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:13:52 PM
Any increase is more to do with the bungling of Edna than anything sinn fein are doing.
By the way the Taoiseach of Ireland is Enda Kenny, not anybody called Edna

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2011, 02:05:54 AM
Go on Enda ya mad yoke.

Your post makes no sense, like everything Shinners say

have you picked a religion yet. dont think facism counts as one

Quote from: lawnseed on May 11, 2012, 11:21:39 PM

Some of us don't need a religion to get by. What are you ranting on about fascism for, I am not a fascist nor have I any links to fascism (but let me guess the tired SF'r response to that, its so obvious).

Funny enough there is a lad in Rome who has closer links than I could ever have.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 11, 2012, 11:58:11 PM

Some of us don't need a religion to get by. What are you ranting on about fascism for, I am not a fascist nor have I any links to fascism (but let me guess the tired SF'r response to that, its so obvious).

Funny enough there is a lad in Rome who has closer links than I could ever have.

Nah, he didn't have a choice. You on the other hand don't have to support the blueshirts.

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 12, 2012, 12:32:21 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 11, 2012, 11:58:11 PM

Nah, he didn't have a choice. You on the other hand don't have to support the blueshirts.

Yes he had a choice. What he did not have, was a reasonable or free choice.

The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland. The likelyhood is that there are very few still alive. Now how many IRA fascist terrorists, enablers and sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 12, 2012, 01:07:40 AM
Or to put that another way....he didn't have a choice. Like I said.

The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland.
Ye are all still cut from the same blue cloth after all.

Now how many IRA.... sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.
You're right there, I'd say there are a lot of SF members who sympathised with the IRA. "Too many to count?" you ask?..... I'd like to think so.

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 12, 2012, 12:57:32 PM
Or to put that another way....he didn't have a choice. Like I said.

The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland.
Ye are all still cut from the same blue cloth after all.

Now how many IRA.... sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.
You're right there, I'd say there are a lot of SF members who sympathised with the IRA. "Too many to count?" you ask?..... I'd like to think so.

I did not say that. Stop partitioning my sentences.