Republicans finally admit murdering 9 year old Gordon Gallagher

Started by Trout, February 24, 2012, 04:58:43 PM

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:21:09 PM
Yet more bs from ya evil myles
Ya cant allow people to have an opinion if it isn't the same as your sectarian one !!
...and all you have is an opinion and far from fact !

Can I pedantically point out that while this poor child was killed and a family lost an innocent kid, it wasnt 'murder' - as this child's death wasn't Premeditated - he wasn't the target.
That may sound callous - but I think a couple of the usual nut jobs are about to lose the run of themselves here it seems !
Neither Premeditation, nor specific targeting is a necessary prerequisite to prove Murder - recklessness is quite enough.

Otherwise, for instance, the Paras who killed the protestors at Bloody Sunday could claim that they never set out that day intending to kill people, and/or that they were aiming at someone else (IRA gunmen or nail bombers?), but happened to hit a different target in the confusion etc.

No surprise that you don't see any difference (when it suits you) between 'recklessly' leaving bombs about and shooting directly AT people in a crowd ( not even considering that they knew these were 'innocents' - as admitted in saville enquiry).

But as they were taigs they prob 'deserved it' as you indicated similar towards pat finnucane.....

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:45:19 PM
No surprise that you don't see any difference (when it suits you) between 'recklessly' leaving bombs about and shooting directly AT people in a crowd ( not even considering that they knew these were 'innocents' - as admitted in saville enquiry).
I have never defended the Paras at Bloody Sunday. Rather if it were feasible, I would like to see them stand trial, in the knowledge that at least some, possibly all, of those who fired the shots committed Murder.

So having got that cleared up, are you still trying to claim that Premeditation and/or deliberate targeting of identified subjects, is a prerequisite for Murder? For if you are, then I'd guess that all of the Paras at Bloody Sunday could claim a "legitimate" defence.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:45:19 PMBut as they were taigs they prob 'deserved it'...
No, I have never stated or implied that those killed at Bloody Sunday "deserved" their fate, whether for being Taigs [sic], or for any other reason.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:45:19 PM... as you indicated similar towards pat finnucane.....
And No, I did not indicate that for Finucane, either.

There is a difference between saying Finucane deserved to be murdered (which I did not) and saying that once it had happened, one was unsympathetic towards him (which I did).

Tbh, if you're not capable of discerning the difference in two fairly simple concepts, then you might as well revert to your usual tactic of "Pressing the Skitter Key":

Forever Green

Jesus christ lads, give it a rest. They admitted to what was a horrible mistake and they should have done so a lot earlier than what they did. Maybe there should be a thread started on every innocent killed by the British Army over the many years??? FFS, the board couldn`t cope with it. This thread is nothing more than some arsehole trying to score points using this childs death, pretty disgusting

His father spoke brilliantly when I seen him and the pain must have been horrible for himself and the rest of his family. Hopefully this brings some closure that he should have had a lot earlier

RIP Gordon Gallagher

Myles Na G.

The provos routinely lied and blamed the British Army / RUC whenever one of their operations claimed innocent lives, which was fairly frequently. Usually they blamed the security forces for deliberately directing people into the path of the bomb in order to maximise fatalities and thus undermine support for the IRA! Hard to believe, but true.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1972_Donegall_Street_bombing

Contextualise that.

camanchero

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 28, 2012, 12:24:30 AM
I have never defended the Paras at Bloody Sunday. Rather if it were feasible, I would like to see them stand trial, in the knowledge that at least some, possibly all, of those who fired the shots committed Murder.

So having got that cleared up, are you still trying to claim that Premeditation and/or deliberate targeting of identified subjects, is a prerequisite for Murder? For if you are, then I'd guess that all of the Paras at Bloody Sunday could claim a "legitimate" defence.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:45:19 PMBut as they were taigs they prob 'deserved it'...
No, I have never stated or implied that those killed at Bloody Sunday "deserved" their fate, whether for being Taigs [sic], or for any other reason.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 27, 2012, 11:45:19 PM... as you indicated similar towards pat finnucane.....

There is a difference between saying Finucane deserved to be murdered (which I did not) and saying that once it had happened, one was unsympathetic towards him (which I did).

Tbh, if you're not capable of discerning the difference in two fairly simple concepts, then you might as well revert to your usual tactic of "Pressing the Skitter Key":

even you as a blind loyalist can see there is a huge difference in these instances!!
you just dont wan to admit this!

you prob should re-read what you write then if this is what you'think ' you have incicated.at best your 'powers' of communication are poor as the message you are sending out isnt what you obv 'believe'it is - thats at best.
at worst - what is the most likely scenario- (and what people have called you upon in weeks past) you are sectarian forked tongued hoor !

think yer skitter button was developed for yerself! you need it!

Quote from: camanchero on February 28, 2012, 12:58:33 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on February 28, 2012, 12:24:30 AM

even you as a blind loyalist can see there is a huge difference in these instances!!
you just dont wan to admit this!

you prob should re-read what you write then if this is what you'think ' you have incicated.at best your 'powers' of communication are poor as the message you are sending out isnt what you obv 'believe'it is - thats at best.
at worst - what is the most likely scenario- (and what people have called you upon in weeks past) you are sectarian forked tongued hoor !

think yer skitter button was developed for yerself! you need it!

Always had the impression that EG was a Unionist rather than a Loyalist.

I think quite alot of people on here would consider EG an effective communicator (even if most of us disagree with his message). His banter with one of the Roscommon lads can be quite enjoyable.

camanchero

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2012, 01:26:37 PM
Always had the impression that EG was a Unionist rather than a Loyalist.
I think quite alot of people on here would consider EG an effective communicator (even if most of us disagree with his message). His banter with one of the Roscommon lads can be quite enjoyable.
theres no difference!

hardly effective if he isnt consistent in what he himself thinks he writes - for example his flip flopping over the death of Pat finnucane!

All sides routinely lied and blamed each other for events. It was war, there were civilian casualties from both sides which were not only regrettable but avoidable. Like all wars you get propaganda either excusing or justifying a course of action. At almost 40 years down the track from '73 its unlikely this family will get any real truth. The pointless finger pointing on this thread won't get answers either.

Quote from: Applesisapples on February 28, 2012, 03:40:22 PM
All sides routinely lied and blamed each other for events. It was war, there were civilian casualties from both sides which were not only regrettable but avoidable. Like all wars you get propaganda either excusing or justifying a course of action. At almost 40 years down the track from '73 its unlikely this family will get any real truth. The pointless finger pointing on this thread won't get answers either.

OK Applesisapples, but this board seems to be overrun with people using some victims as political capital all the time. Its remember this and remember that every 5 minutes on here.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2012, 03:47:30 PM

OK Applesisapples, but this board seems to be overrun with people using some victims as political capital all the time. Its remember this and remember that every 5 minutes on here.
Don't disagree with that sentiment. Although your claim for 90 years of Irish Independance is a bit off the mark!

Quote from: Applesisapples on February 28, 2012, 04:37:04 PM

Don't disagree with that sentiment. Although your claim for 90 years of Irish Independance is a bit off the mark!

It is true. Now if I claimed 90 years of full Irish Independance, I would be off the mark.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2012, 04:51:07 PM

It is true. Now if I claimed 90 years of full Irish Independance, I would be off the mark.

Of course there's a difference  ::)
MGHU, when you go to a bar, do you ask for a pint? Or do you specifically ask for a "full pint"? Because most people would correctly assume that if you just asked for "a pint", you meant a full one.

Emmm...Should read partial Independance then?

Quote from: Applesisapples on February 28, 2012, 05:07:17 PM

Emmm...Should read partial Independance then?

I grew up in an Independent Irish state, with its own police force and defence forces, its own parliament, own primeminister (Taoiseach), its own head of state (President), its own education system and its own constitution. A land that issues its own passports. A land with its own seat in the United Nations. I grew up in a state which goes by the name Ireland or Éire, I consider myself having grown up in a land of Irish Independence.