Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Na Glinntí Glasa

Don't worry, we will be bombarded with socials telling us to buy the stream, buy the stream, with zero updates as to the half time scores via our county socials.

Thankfully the clubs, mostly, update the live scores as the games are being played.

Its always a promotion & tagging of clubs socials to buy the stream more than actual tickets for the games!

paddyjohn

Quote from: Na Glinntí Glasa on September 11, 2025, 10:13:19 AMDon't worry, we will be bombarded with socials telling us to buy the stream, buy the stream, with zero updates as to the half time scores via our county socials.

Thankfully the clubs, mostly, update the live scores as the games are being played.

Its always a promotion & tagging of clubs socials to buy the stream more than actual tickets for the games!

I heard the rumour at the weekend that Jerome Quinn won't allow the county to tweet the scores. I stress the word rumour there.

YoungSaff

Any predictions for the weekend ?

Would ye whist

Cargin by 15
PG1 by 7
Creggan by 2 after ET
Brides by 5

Quote from: YoungSaff on September 11, 2025, 02:23:08 PMAny predictions for the weekend ?

Take the Mark

A tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Would ye whist

Isn't every prediction speculative

As for relegation play off I can see you are still intent on that, fair play

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Around the glens

Tickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate
IFC and SFC £10 online | £13 gate

There some craic too.

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist

What a weird thing to say about a series of predictions.

Take the Mark

Point being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

He knows what hes trying to do, and so do I.

YoungSaff

Quote from: Around the glens on September 11, 2025, 05:51:08 PMTickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate

There some craic too.

Aye that's a disgrace , plenty of the older generation never miss a game and maybe aren't that up to date with technology and are being charged extra , no consideration!

asaffgael

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 08:24:47 PMPoint being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

Why is that a ridiculous prediction? Aghagallon finished 13th in the league and were beat by Ahoghill in the group stage.

Take the Mark

Quote from: YoungSaff on September 12, 2025, 09:08:31 AM
Quote from: Around the glens on September 11, 2025, 05:51:08 PMTickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate

There some craic too.

Aye that's a disgrace , plenty of the older generation never miss a game and maybe aren't that up to date with technology and are being charged extra , no consideration!

Did Antrim not try this hoodwinking already this year only to backtrack on it and have the same price for both? Maybe it was the league play-offs...

Take the Mark

Quote from: asaffgael on September 12, 2025, 09:15:40 AM
Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 08:24:47 PMPoint being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

Why is that a ridiculous prediction? Aghagallon finished 13th in the league and were beat by Ahoghill in the group stage.

Ballymena finished 4th in that same league and are in a relegation playoff.

Aghagallon reached 2 of the last 4 SFC finals (were 9 up in 1 of those, lost AET) and lost by a point to Cargin in 2023's quarter final. That enough evidence?

Would ye whist

This is a completely different Aghagallon set up than there was in those two instances, I am not sure why you think it was so ludicrous, in any event tonight will tell the tale   

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 12, 2025, 09:26:55 AM
Quote from: asaffgael on September 12, 2025, 09:15:40 AM

Ballymena finished 4th in that same league and are in a relegation playoff.

Aghagallon reached 2 of the last 4 SFC finals (were 9 up in 1 of those, lost AET) and lost by a point to Cargin in 2023's quarter final. That enough evidence?

Take the Mark

It will and I know what you are hoping for.

btw, McGrath was in charge in 2023, injury time winner for Cargin.