Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Belfast GAA man

Financial fair play for GAA lads ?

shawshank

Quote from: Belfast GAA man on January 20, 2023, 07:47:19 PM
Why are them 2 not allowed to coach at own clubs ?

Do you know if they have been barred from coaching at their own clubs?

geezer

What we make of the Glen/Crokes debacle then lads? Replay it?

bogball88

Any confirmed start date for the league?

paddyjohn

Quote from: geezer on January 23, 2023, 05:31:03 PM
What we make of the Glen/Crokes debacle then lads? Replay it?

Surely a replay would be the correct thing to do. The big wigs in Croke have messed this up.

geezer

If the shoe was on other foot, Kilmacud would have the appeal in and all...or they would pay Clifford to play for them next year to try win it.

BrendanAntrim

I think it has to be replayed, and leaving it up to Glen to lodge an appeal...what a nonsense.

To stick it up to the GAA they should appeal. They have tried to palm them off by putting the ball in their court and it should be bounced right back to them.

Saffsof82

Football leagues starting early March and hurling late March.

bannside

Would ye whist

Caesar

This Glen/Killmacud debacle reminds me of the Aghagallon/Portglenone situation a few years ago

Quote from: Caesar on January 24, 2023, 10:33:38 AM
This Glen/Killmacud debacle reminds me of the Aghagallon/Portglenone situation a few years ago

Jesus don't be starting that up again!

belfastsaff

when
Quote from: JimStynes on January 24, 2023, 10:44:31 AM

the Armagh men cheated to get to a Antrim Final JS ;)

Quote from: belfastsaff on January 24, 2023, 11:01:54 AM
when
Quote from: JimStynes on January 24, 2023, 10:44:31 AM

the Armagh men cheated to get to a Antrim Final JS ;)

:-X