Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Dafuq do ye get thrown off the derry/tyrone threads, thats a new one

Listen ill leave yis in peace, im away to read my pm's from my Antrim supporters just so i know not everyone hates me o er here

NatSoSaff

Just shorten that name to jibbajabba lad

Belfast GAA man

Good luck yo st brigids tomorrow and St Paul's , great to see it back

EOC1923

Quote from: Belfast GAA man on December 09, 2022, 07:11:08 PM
Great to see it back, anyone up yesterday did the score line flatter the down lads?

country bumpkin

Watching that still think Cargin missed a huge opportunity....

country bumpkin

Quote from: EOC1923 on December 11, 2022, 09:08:37 AM
Quote from: Belfast GAA man on December 09, 2022, 07:11:08 PM
Great to see it back, anyone up yesterday did the score line flatter the down lads?

Burren had a huge start.....three goals in the opening quarter, one a suspect penalty...that was that.....

smort

Quote from: country bumpkin on December 11, 2022, 01:41:04 PM

This game is about 3 levels above the Glen/cargin semi

country bumpkin

Quote from: smort on December 11, 2022, 01:47:11 PM

Think you need to scamper back over the Bann....or visit Specsavers....

Ah well, think Cargin will look at that and wonder what if......

Quote from: country bumpkin on December 11, 2022, 02:01:48 PM

He's right though. Several levels above all the previous games in Ulster.

Quote from: JimStynes on December 11, 2022, 02:33:25 PM

Your lads Jim could have been Ulster champions today

EOC1923

And all the ulster club games were several levels above the Antrim championship, where does that leave Aghagallon 🤣

Quote from: EOC1923 on December 11, 2022, 02:40:24 PM

And all the ulster club games were several levels above the Antrim championship, where does that leave Aghagallon 🤣
I 100% agree with that. We are a long long way off Ulster Championship level. Could have caught Cargin this year in a one off game but still a good bit away from antrim Championship level. A lot of hard work going on like there is in your own club and making great strides so hopefully one day we will get to have a go at ulster. I don't see what's wrong with saying that game was several levels above the Cargin glen game. Even the intensity and pace was noticeably different.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 11, 2022, 02:37:56 PM

Your lads Jim could have been Ulster champions today
I'm sensible enough to know it doesn't work like that. Sure Clonduff were only a penalty shootout away from beating Kilcoo

EOC1923

Quote from: JimStynes on December 11, 2022, 02:45:38 PM
Quote from: EOC1923 on December 11, 2022, 02:40:24 PM

I 100% agree with that. We are a long long way off Ulster Championship level. Could have caught Cargin this year in a one off game but still a good bit away from antrim Championship level. A lot of hard work going on like there is in your own club and making great strides so hopefully one day we will get to have a go at ulster. I don't see what's wrong with saying that game was several levels above the Cargin glen game. Even the intensity and pace was noticeably different.
Nothing wrong with it, every game is different in its own right