Greatest "line" in football

Started by southdown, November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM

southdown

Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great lines in GAA.

Any other great contenders?

Quote from: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM
Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great(est) line in GAA.

Thought some of your grammar needed a bit of correcting there.

"Get thon useless fat f**ker off before we're bate!!!"

southsidejohnny

Osborn, King and Megran. Or Crosby, Stills and Nash. Or Crosby, Stills and Young. No...its Emerson, Lake and Palmer but as sure as hell it aint that duo from Meath along with Leitrims O Rourke.

southsidejohnny

Or "The longer ye stay in the dressing room...the longer ye stay in the championship!"

McGurk, Downey, Coleman

Tohill & McGilligan

2 great lines!!

Quote from: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:30:02 PM
Or "The longer ye stay in the dressing room...the longer ye stay in the championship!"
Quote from: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:30:02 PM

Ha ha craicer wan!!!

In regarding to everyone playing soccer in Derry City and only a small number of clubs playing GAA, a county coach shouting to his team of players at  an underage games a few years back

"Them boys don't play FUTBALL, them boys play SOCCER!"

Feck that. I saw the thread title and came in to nominate O'Rourke, Stafford, Flynn. It'll have to be Murphy, Geraghty, A.N. Other then.

Moortown Spuds

Infairness any line that contained Canavan was a pretty amazing line.

Front Lawn-God-Black Ice McBride

All shite except The Chosen One but he made up fo them.

Hardy was it not something like:

Murphy - Geraghty - Mark O'Reilly(or someone else who clearly wasn't going to stay there)

More or less, Juice. It was Evan Kelly in AIF 99, but Evan was scoring his points from outside the 45 and stopping goals at the other end.

Quote from: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM
Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great lines in GAA.

Yer Ole balls Southdown !   Flynn dancing around like flatley, O rourke tucking the defenders arm in and looking for a foul.

The kerry full forward line was much more potent.  John Egan, Bomber, Sheehy.