Meireles
Does it matter? just park the bus and play Torres or Drogba up front

Astonishing..

RDM - one lucky general..

Will still be underdogs in the final..

Lol at JT the clown. Will this get de-mateo the job next year? 4th place in the premier league is not looking so attractive anymore!

Always enjoyed watching Di Matteo back in his prime - and he appears* to be a solid, club based character - not a big money guy. Fair play to Chelsea - some result.

* from what I can see in the media.

gerrykeegan

It needed a streaker and then it would have been the most incredible game ever.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: From the Bunker on April 24, 2012, 09:41:10 PM
Quote from: Gazzler on April 24, 2012, 09:38:03 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 24, 2012, 09:31:42 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on April 24, 2012, 09:27:58 PM
Kenny should sigh messi. Great at the woodwork.

This is just so dumb. Like dumber than the usual efforts.

It's not a dumb as the people who keep rising to him.

Fair play to chelsea but sky sports would sicken your hole - greatest night ever in the champions league, really?

Gazzler

Man United would have won the Champions League this year if they hadn't been knocked out...........

Feck me. The race for 3rd is a little nervier now.

Gazzler

Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 24, 2012, 09:44:27 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 24, 2012, 09:41:10 PM
Quote from: Gazzler on April 24, 2012, 09:38:03 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 24, 2012, 09:31:42 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on April 24, 2012, 09:27:58 PM
Kenny should sigh messi. Great at the woodwork.

This is just so dumb. Like dumber than the usual efforts.

It's not a dumb as the people who keep rising to him.

Fair play to chelsea but sky sports would sicken your hole - greatest night ever in the champions league, really?

Have you never watched Sky Sports before? What else were you expecting from them.

It was very similar to Barcelona v Inter Milan two years ago. Barcelona picked a bad time to have a sticky patch in their season, it must be hard to play against 9 players in the box but a lot of their attacks seemed to consist of Alves crossing from the right, Chelsea must have loved it.

Quote from: Gazzler on April 24, 2012, 09:45:23 PM
Man United would have won the Champions League this year if they hadn't been knocked out...........
Who knows after tonights result same could be said about Manchester City. If Chelsea 6th in the league can knock out Barcelona....

Gazzler

Quote from: Captain Obvious on April 24, 2012, 09:48:49 PM
Quote from: Gazzler on April 24, 2012, 09:45:23 PM
Who knows after tonights result same could be said about Manchester City. If Chelsea 6th in the league can knock out Barcelona....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarcasm

Orangemac

Fair f**cks to Di Matteo and Chelsea. They have a few knackers in their team and Terry proved his class again tonight but you have to admire the balls Chelsea showed over 2 games and the likes of Cole,Cech, Lampard (set up 2 goals brilliantly) and Ramires were brilliant.

Barca looked tired in the 2nd half, squad is not big enough and the likes of Iniesta,Xavi and Messi have played too many games this season, which bodes well for Ireland in the summer.

Funny how the 2 big money donkeys Torres and Carroll delivered for their team in big games at the business end of the season.

gerrykeegan

After JT's description of what happened his  trial is going to be funny, John do you swear to tell the truth the whole truth so help you God. I do ..................the jury will fall round the place laughing.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)