All-Ireland Senior Football final - Kerry v Dublin 18/09/2011

Started by Dinny Breen, August 22, 2011, 06:06:06 PM

Pat Gilroy has done a great job of dampening the hype in this thread.

squire_in_navy_slacks

YERRA..............Kerry training just once a week now such is the confidence, kerrygaa.ie

TEAM TRAINING DATE CHANGE
Monday, 05 September 2011 10:56 |
Please note that the only session for Kerry Senior Football team training this week is Saturday next the 10th September at 11.20am.
Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

I dunno. The hype in Knocknagoshel is reaching fever pitch

It's funny that we reach our first final since '95 and I've been in my GAA club seven of the eight nights since and haven't had a single conversation with anyone about the game or how it's going to go - all the talk is tickets.

I'll be allocating our clubs tickets and have been plagued with calls - at least it's making the time fly in!.

Quote from: heffo on September 05, 2011, 02:55:46 PM
It's funny that we reach our first final since '95 and I've been in my GAA club seven of the eight nights since and haven't had a single conversation with anyone about the game or how it's going to go - all the talk is tickets.

I'll be allocating our clubs tickets and have been plagued with calls - at least it's making the time fly in!.

To be fair I think that's fairly common. People want to make sure of their tickets first, and then'll look at the game itself. I've often seen that. The Brother in Law rang me there on Saturday, spent 10 minutes talking about the game, but never once about the actual match. All about tickets.

Speaking of which, any spares? :)

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 05, 2011, 02:58:35 PM
Quote from: heffo on September 05, 2011, 02:55:46 PM

To be fair I think that's fairly common. People want to make sure of their tickets first, and then'll look at the game itself. I've often seen that. The Brother in Law rang me there on Saturday, spent 10 minutes talking about the game, but never once about the actual match. All about tickets.

Speaking of which, any spares? :)

You're probaly right AZ - will be glad next week when I can turn my phone on and get back to normal.

No spares at the moment, but I'm hoping to get some outside of Dublin and have promised Orangeman the first of those as he's looked after me very well with tickets and goes to every game in Croker in the All Ireland series in both codes, but I'll stick you on the list after him!

Only kidding heffo. If I wanted some I'd PM you.

Check your inbox.

heffo, as a matter of interest, what's your percentage ticket split between terrace and stand?

Oh, and can I go on your list please?!

Quote from: EC Unique on September 05, 2011, 12:42:22 PM
Quote from: boojangles on September 05, 2011, 09:50:05 AM
Well its in the bag now for the Dubs. Cork released a song last year and it was the winning of Sam for them. Fair play to the Dubs for being so proactive. I prefer it to that Kings of Leon shite too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6Rkl60P_yk&feature=aso

They should of got this fella to sing it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AD_s1uPheEY
Nordie Tayto is shite

Our club secretary reckons that our initial allocation will be around the 80/90 or so tickets. No one knows how the usual drip drip of tickets will pan out as this is our 1st time in an AIF in the new 80,000 plus Croke Park ( snigger away lads!).

Terrible pressure being applied on him  already I'm told, real loaves and fishes scenario.

If I don't get a ticket , so be it. Will be equally as elated/deflated after the game regardless of where I am. Was lucky enough to be there in 1995 so I cannot begrudge a whole lot of younger fans their tickets. Haven't gone to many of the earlier games so can't really have too many complaints either way.

Quote from: Hound on September 05, 2011, 04:52:53 PM
heffo, as a matter of interest, what's your percentage ticket split between terrace and stand?

Oh, and can I go on your list please?!

No idea as yet - Dublin getting 10,000 stand initially plus most of the Hill.

We'll end up with 20k by end of next week.

Will do my best for ya Hound!

Frank Casey

Quote from: Frank Casey on August 29, 2011, 10:53:43 AM
should be no way out....unless he has a Cork granny.

Should keep my predictions to myself. Frank Murphy seen in de pale - from today' s De paper

Connolly could still start for Dublin

By John Fogarty

Monday, September 05, 2011

DUBLIN could gain Diarmuid Connolly a reprieve from suspension for Sunday week's All-Ireland final on a technicality.

Although Gilroy is confident of the case presented for the St Vincent's man against a proposed four-week ban being successful at tonight's Central Hearing Committee meeting, it appears Dublin GAA chiers have another avenue of protest.

There is a suggestion referee Maurice Deegan didn't follow proper procedure issuing Connolly with the straight red card before taking his name after his involvement in an incident with Donegal's Marty Boyle in last month's All-Ireland semi-final.

According to playing rule 1.2 (x) (c) under duties of the referee, the match official is expected "to order off a player who commits an ordering off foul/infraction by taking his name (if not already taken) and showing him a red card".

Should the Dublin County Board fail to have Connolly's ban overturned in Croke Park tonight, they are likely to forward the case to the Central Appeals Committee. Meanwhile, Gilroy took his side to the Avon Rí leisure resort in Blessington, Co Wicklow, this weekend as part of their preparations for the decider against Kerry.

KERRY 3:7

Quote from: Frank Casey on September 05, 2011, 08:05:32 PM
Quote from: Frank Casey on August 29, 2011, 10:53:43 AM
should be no way out....unless he has a Cork granny.

Should keep my predictions to myself. Frank Murphy seen in de pale - from today' s De paper

Connolly could still start for Dublin

By John Fogarty

Monday, September 05, 2011

DUBLIN could gain Diarmuid Connolly a reprieve from suspension for Sunday week's All-Ireland final on a technicality.

Although Gilroy is confident of the case presented for the St Vincent's man against a proposed four-week ban being successful at tonight's Central Hearing Committee meeting, it appears Dublin GAA chiers have another avenue of protest.

There is a suggestion referee Maurice Deegan didn't follow proper procedure issuing Connolly with the straight red card before taking his name after his involvement in an incident with Donegal's Marty Boyle in last month's All-Ireland semi-final.

According to playing rule 1.2 (x) (c) under duties of the referee, the match official is expected "to order off a player who commits an ordering off foul/infraction by taking his name (if not already taken) and showing him a red card".

Should the Dublin County Board fail to have Connolly's ban overturned in Croke Park tonight, they are likely to forward the case to the Central Appeals Committee. Meanwhile, Gilroy took his side to the Avon Rí leisure resort in Blessington, Co Wicklow, this weekend as part of their preparations for the decider against Kerry.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=19993.msg1010472#msg1010472

"All the talk of whether it's a push, stike or kiss on the cheek will hopefully be redundant as I'm told the red card will be thrown out on a technicality."