All-Ireland Senior Football final - Kerry v Dublin 18/09/2011

Started by Dinny Breen, August 22, 2011, 06:06:06 PM

I hope Dublin win this one, sick of Kerry this long and many's a day, well that and I think it would give gaelic football a great boost in Dublin.

Quote from: stew on August 31, 2011, 08:36:49 PM
I hope Dublin win this one, sick of Kerry this long and many's a day, well that and I think it would give gaelic football a great boost in Dublin.

Boost me arse.  I hope Kerry stuff them.

Quote from: BennyCake on August 31, 2011, 08:41:53 PM

Boost me arse.  I hope Kerry stuff them.

Doubtless if the winners of this one score even fewer than 2 points from play you'll be hailing it as 10 times better than the semi-final!  :P :D

Quote from: BennyCake on August 31, 2011, 08:41:53 PM

Boost me arse.  :o  I hope Kerry stuff them.  :o

That sounds pretty gay.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 31, 2011, 01:46:37 AM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on August 31, 2011, 12:20:12 AM
cluxton rumoured to be playing at number 10 In training. We will be trying to keep him scoreless in Final and may even put a bitteen of pressure on his kick outs.

So will that be an attempt to increase his 2 misses out of 5.
Yip 40% was mediocre by Clucko's standards. But still better than any other alternative we might have for long range frees, and he showed great bottle to nail the 2 long ones in the second half after missing his two first half attempts.

Overall 10/15, which isnt at all bad for the type of kicks he takes.

Quote from: Hound on September 01, 2011, 01:56:03 PM
cluxton rumoured to be playing at number 10 In training. We will be trying to keep him scoreless in Final and may even put a bitteen of pressure on his kick outs.

Yip 40% was mediocre by Clucko's standards. But still better than any other alternative we might have for long range frees, and he showed great bottle to nail the 2 long ones in the second half after missing his two first half attempts.

Hey, he still won the game for ye, credit where credit is due. It was the right thing to do against that Donegal defence and especially with the ranges involved.

Quote from: Hound on September 01, 2011, 01:56:03 PM

Having Donegal players 7 yards away roaring abuse at him couldn't have helped either.

t'was falling off the front page, wouldn't happen if Tyrone were around, if there is wan county that wins the Talking Shite All Irelands its Tyrone !!

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

snippets

If kerry win it will be such a huge boost for munster football.  The 3 in a row hasn't been achieved since ulster in 91 - 94.  Congratulations to the province and I really hope the promise of history making dosent crush the kingdom.   
this bus aint gonna drive itself.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: snippets on September 03, 2011, 12:16:33 AM
If kerry win it will be such a huge boost for munster football.  The 3 in a row hasn't been achieved since ulster in 91 - 94.  Congratulations to the province and I really hope the promise of history making dosent crush the kingdom.

1982  :D

Thread slipping again - Bumped this up for you guys - theres little interest in commenting on this game.   It would show you just how bored people are with Kerrys style of football and how Pat Gilroy is monitoring every post and email written ot keep the hype out of Dublin.  In years to come a good quiz question might be how many time did Kerry have to beat Limerick to win the all Ireland?

boojangles

Well its in the bag now for the Dubs. Cork released a song last year and it was the winning of Sam for them. Fair play to the Dubs for being so proactive. I prefer it to that Kings of Leon shite too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6Rkl60P_yk&feature=aso

Quote from: boojangles on September 05, 2011, 09:50:05 AM
Well its in the bag now for the Dubs. Cork released a song last year and it was the winning of Sam for them. Fair play to the Dubs for being so proactive. I prefer it to that Kings of Leon shite too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6Rkl60P_yk&feature=aso