USPGA 2011

Started by leaveherinsir, August 09, 2011, 09:18:58 PM

SambaSaffron

Big Gerry Kelly and Shaun Michaels both on the leaderboard, fair play to them.

Quote from: Boycey on August 11, 2011, 08:48:06 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 11, 2011, 08:21:00 PM
There's a chance he's just acting the maggot a bit and it's not that bad.

Yeah he obviously putting it on ::)

I think that's a bit harsh. He might be genuinely injured.

Fair play to McIlroy he's pulling out all the stops!

Darren should've burned the clubs after the British Open. He's +7 after 13.

Quote from: ONeill on August 11, 2011, 10:22:56 PM

he done what Gmac done when he won last year, he burned the midnight oil, and at 42, as you well know O'Neill, you cant do that at that age and expect to compete !!

Quote from: aontroim on August 11, 2011, 06:07:43 PM
Stricker always seems to be hovering round the top of the leaderboard for the first 2 or 3 days in the last few majors then disappears on Sunday - can he keep it together this time?
used to be a serial choker, hasn't been for a few years.  It'd be no surprise to see him take it home from here, but, maybe the auld demons will come back - i hope so, as it's hard to beat a few lads in contention of a sunday evening.

Just saw Clarke yawning coming off the 17th. WTF, as they say round here.

leaveherinsir

My top four fantasy golf picks this week

D.Johson
D.Toms
R.Fowler
S.Garcia

So much for last weeks inspired picks of Scott and Fowler.

Some round by Stricker, but a loooonng way to go.

P.S. O'Neill - you have away too much time on your hands boy!!

Orangemac

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on August 11, 2011, 10:29:46 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 11, 2011, 10:22:56 PM

he done what Gmac done when he won last year, he burned the midnight oil, and at 42, as you well know O'Neill, you cant do that at that age and expect to compete !!
At least he's finshing his round (golf that is). Didn't Ronan Rafferty go for a slash at the Masters one year mid round and didn't come back? Or is my memory playing tricks on me.

Rory to play this morning unless wrist bothers him in warm-up. He's due out at 1.35 Irish time, hopefully will be the featured group on www.pga.com for those of us that can get it.

Rory bogeyed the first. Or is it bogied.

"Rory McIlroy wrist injury fear". 

Well that's what happens when ye get rid of yer girlfriend!

Quote from: ONeill on August 12, 2011, 01:58:26 PM

Is this not a term for turf induced blindness?

king of leon

Rory back to evens, Seems to be going ok.  Poor Darren not going as well. +9

Quote from: ONeill on August 12, 2011, 01:58:26 PM

A question for "Hardy-man"?