Joe Brolly

Started by randomtask, July 31, 2011, 05:28:31 PM

So, we don't drink enough now?

Quote from: ONeill on October 31, 2015, 11:56:55 PM
So, we don't drink enough now?

It's impossible to drink enough.

Plenty of drinking clubs masquerading as football clubs. If you mentioned drink ban in some clubs you'd be laughed out of the place.

QuoteI was reading the pen pics in the programme for the Joe Brolly Cup last weekend, which is the Derry junior football championship cup, named after my grandfather, a most fascinating man. Drum, where there are no ice baths, were playing Faughanvale. The printer obviously hadn't read the stuff sent in by the Drum lads.
Niall Farren, grinning broadly in his pic, described his best career moment as, 'The time I headbutted Conor in his stupid face'. One of the Moore boys gave his occupation as 'Taxidermist'.
My favourite though, was Niall Ferris's entry, whose biggest career influence was Chuck Norris. Now there's a man entitled to talk about himself in the third person.

Michael Daragh McAuley's comment in yesterdays programme for the Dublin county final when he was asked for his most memorable GAA moment in 2015?

Winning the O'Byrne Cup with Dublin  :) :) 

Quote from: Declan on November 02, 2015, 09:40:04 AM
QuoteI was reading the pen pics in the programme for the Joe Brolly Cup last weekend, which is the Derry junior football championship cup, named after my grandfather, a most fascinating man. Drum, where there are no ice baths, were playing Faughanvale. The printer obviously hadn't read the stuff sent in by the Drum lads.
Niall Farren, grinning broadly in his pic, described his best career moment as, 'The time I headbutted Conor in his stupid face'. One of the Moore boys gave his occupation as 'Taxidermist'.
My favourite though, was Niall Ferris's entry, whose biggest career influence was Chuck Norris. Now there's a man entitled to talk about himself in the third person.

Jim Gavin was eulogising today about winning it at a function I was at

Quote from: heffo on November 06, 2015, 11:12:43 PM
Quote from: Declan on November 02, 2015, 09:40:04 AM

Jim Gavin was eulogising today about winning it at a function I was at

After how many bottles of wine?

Lol. I suspect he will read that article and be far from impressed!!

That stuff works for some people. Not for everyone - obviously doesn't work for Joe - but it's a tad harsh singling McNulty out like that!!

Joe flat out taking the piss on Twitter ;D

Quote from: 5 Sams on December 21, 2015, 12:01:48 PM
Joe flat out taking the piss on Twitter ;D

He's getting stuck right in... This could get interesting!!!

On the article itself I think it's a usual Brolly stunt where he pulls out a couple of thing to suit his agenda and goes mad on it. Yes some of the quotes are nonsense but McNulty is well respected in his field and I'm sure he provides much more of a service than a few mentally positive quotations and Memes. Schmidt doesn't seem like the type of character to suffer fools gladly so he must be offering something.

To my mind the article seems overly spiteful and could do damage to McNulty's image which I'm sure he won't be too happy about!!

Joe's taking the piss but he's right,  sports psychologists are the bluffers get out for not being able to do their own jobs right as managers!

Joe Brolly accusing people of making a living by talking shite and bluffing?? Does the man have any self awareness?