Dick Clerkin and Brolly seem to be continually sniping on Twitter. Not sure what has started it.
A few years ago, Monaghan V Derry, Celtic Park. Clerkin nearly had his eyes gouged out by Doherty. Brolly post match on RTE said Monaghan were the gurriers of Ulster football, never retracted. Doherty 'canonised' by Brolly, GAA hearing cleared of all charges on the basis of Brolly's defense...Clerkin ban stuck...
Because Clerkin was found out as a spoiler with limited ability! He's been going round for a decade raking lads heels and hitting them off the ball because he can't compete on a footballing level just ask Dara O'Se!
Doherty plays football ask anyone but if you want to start on him he won't shy away! I was at all those games and Clerkin got all he deserved!
Aye right, so for having 'limited ability' eye gouging is acceptable. And as if Dara O'Se and Brolly's word on Clerkin overrides all. I was at the game in Celtic Park too. You're having a laugh with your raking lads heels line stuff. Doherty was at it from the start. The dirty hit on O'Shea and all the ridiculous defense in the aftermath is just a repeat of Derry's holier than thou attitude.
Don't worry Babarino you'll get your chance if yous meet us this summer. Dick Clerkin, if ever a name fitted! For all Ricey or Conor Gormleys faults, at least they could play ball.
Try not to be such a Wally Cronc. The way the draw is set up, we'll be doing very well to meet. It should be fun, no need for the nasty stuff.
And back to the point. Most of the time Brolly's good craic, and he's smart enough to know when he gets carried away. He should have retracted what he said though, and RTE shouldn't let him be a pundit on Derry games. If they do, someone from the opposition should be there to challenge him.