davegaasportsdesk - Whats the story?

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, June 15, 2011, 01:30:26 PM

With the bad press the gaaboard is getting from the media in recent weeks, youse all turn on someone who came in on good intentions, albeit secretly.

boojangles

passedit

Quote from: ziggysego on June 15, 2011, 07:58:46 PM
With the bad press the gaaboard is getting from the media in recent weeks, youse all turn on someone who came in on good intentions, albeit secretly.

The clue was in the name lads.

Don't Panic

Dave's sports show is very good - I know some of the threads he starts are a bit random, but it was well intentioned.

davegaasportsdesk

Hey, thanks a million for some of the support, I apologise for my mad threads, you wont see them again. Glad you liked the show, I interviewed John McIntyre tonight as they prepare for the dubs clash. I will stick up the podcast shortly. cheers again and sorry again.
Join Talking GAA on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TheWorldsTalkin

No worries Dave, and good luck with it. Feck the begrudgers ;)

Maybe you could start a thread with links to your weekly show and maybe a preview of what's coming up etc?

davegaasportsdesk

Quote from: heffo on June 15, 2011, 10:59:34 PM
Maybe you could start a thread with links to your weekly show and maybe a preview of what's coming up etc?

Would that be ok with people?

Quote from: davegaasportsdesk on June 15, 2011, 11:01:42 PM

Subject to board approval I'd say it would be a thread worth having. Keeps everything neat and tidy.

davegaasportsdesk

cool, well if I get the go ahead, I can post a thread with the link and what's coming up on the show every week. I can also give GAAboard.com a shout out each week.

Quote from: davegaasportsdesk on June 15, 2011, 11:01:42 PM

I'd say go ahead with that, and if there are any number of objections at all, you could then take a poll (easy to add it to the thread).

Can I suggest you call the thread "davegaasportsdesk - What's the story?" ;)