cadhlancian

Atticus_Finch

Malvinas

whiskeysteve

Me

See the email I got from GL today.  I will post up details here when GL email me the standings.

Hi Gerard,
Mairead here in GaelicLife, Darren has sent on your email regarding the
changing of GAA board entrants name to their forum username, which I
understand, you want to keep identities anonymous but this is presenting
a few problems this end.
Some of your GAA board entrants are also involved in other Private
Leagues, so bearing in mind if we change the names on our main database
this will mean that they will be listed as their GAA Board username in
the other private leagues and those within that league can easily work
out who they are.
Each week we intend to publish in the paper the private leagues results
so what I can suggest is that we leave the names as the are in the main
database and email the GAA Board Private League direct to you for
publication on the forum and NOT include the GAA Board PL in the paper.
As an excel doc it will be easy to take out the entrants actual names
and replace them with the username before you publish them.
Let me know what you think

Quote from: gerry on May 19, 2011, 01:17:09 PM
See the email I got from GL today.  I will post up details here when GL email me the standings.

Hi Gerard,
Mairead here in GaelicLife, Darren has sent on your email regarding the
changing of GAA board entrants name to their forum username, which I
understand, you want to keep identities anonymous but this is presenting
a few problems this end.
Some of your GAA board entrants are also involved in other Private
Leagues, so bearing in mind if we change the names on our main database
this will mean that they will be listed as their GAA Board username in
the other private leagues and those within that league can easily work
out who they are.
Each week we intend to publish in the paper the private leagues results
so what I can suggest is that we leave the names as the are in the main
database and email the GAA Board Private League direct to you for
publication on the forum and NOT include the GAA Board PL in the paper.
As an excel doc it will be easy to take out the entrants actual names
and replace them with the username before you publish them.
Let me know what you think

i remember that from last year gerry, i organised another private league, aswell as being in this one on here which ziggy organised. When they sent me the excel doc, you were able to work out who's who when you see the paper. Will suit you if are a nosey fecker. ( i'm not but i was still a bit curious so i had a look anyway ;) )

EagleLord

Quote from: EagleLord on May 21, 2011, 08:36:20 PM
My name wasnt there Gerry?  ???

did you pm me your name and team name so i could email GL with it.   ::) ::)

EagleLord

No, I was off the board for a while. Sure I thought ye would have seen my name on this thread and knew i wanted in! I forget my team team now too..aw well!

Orangemac
winsamsoon
eaveherinsir
Gerry
eiled in the bushes
bigfrank
Atticus_Finch
whiskeysteve
Malvinas
rootthemout
Kiddo 4
AidyMac
cadhlancian
cloneman
Don Johnson
AFS

leaveherinsir

Hoof Hearted have you a team full of Derry men, or are you just a bit of a shark at these fantasy games?  :D

Quote from: leaveherinsir on May 24, 2011, 09:52:52 PM
Hoof Hearted have you a team full of Derry men, or are you just a bit of a shark at these fantasy games?  :D

i live in a fantasy world lad, sure im a nottingham forest supporter ! Has the 6 Nations/Gaelic Championship double in a season been done before ?

GL did not send me week 2 results but week 3 results.  Below is the standing after the Armagh/Down game.

Atticus_Finch
whiskeysteve
Orangemac
AidyMac
Gerry
KIDDO 4
eaveherinsir
cloneman
rootthemout
eiled in the bushes
bigfrank
winsamsoon
Don Johnson
Malvinas
AFS
cadhlancian

scores after the tyrone game.  top two split by 13 points

rootthemout
AidyMac
Atticus_Finch
Gerry
Orangemac
Malvinas
bigfrank
eaveherinsir
eiled in the bushes
cloneman
whiskeysteve
KIDDO 4
winsamsoon
Don Johnson
cadhlancian
AFS                         edited

Doing so shite I've dropped out completely. f**k's sake.

Quote from: gerry on June 10, 2011, 11:11:58 PM
scores after the tyrone game.  top two split by 13 points

rootthemout
AidyMac
Atticus_Finch
Gerry
Orangemac
Malvinas
bigfrank
eaveherinsir
eiled in the bushes
cloneman
whiskeysteve
KIDDO 4
winsamsoon
Don Johnson
cadhlancian
AFS                         edited

im sitting 6th overall - this sunday will tell the tale. I have the donegal manager, goalie, 3 defenders and Murphy captain. Needless to say im rooting for a donegal win, a clean sheet and a bagful from Mickey.

I hope murphy realised that he cost us points when he got sent of.