i never knew they were irish..

Started by lawnseed, April 13, 2011, 11:37:13 PM

Wayne Rooney comes from a clan of knackers in Clare

Quote from: laoislad on April 14, 2011, 09:40:42 AM
But his most recent (settled) ancestors were dubs.

T
Quote from: Bogball XV on April 14, 2011, 10:03:17 AM
Hard to know which is worse.

Lord (don't you lecture me) Laird

James McCarthy (Wigan & Scotland Ireland)

clareman

Quote from: laoislad on April 14, 2011, 10:19:58 AM
T
Quote from: Bogball XV on April 14, 2011, 10:03:17 AM
Hard to know which is worse.
WTF? What did we do to ye!!??

QuoteOsama Bin Laden is actually from Longford.

This it true

Played minor for the Connollys in 1974 but after a torrid encounter agin Granard in the Minor semi final of that year - the same day that Mostrim bate Clonguish to qualify for the senior final versus Ardagh - decided that football was too rough and fecked off to Pakistan.

The rest, as they say, is infamy.

Clown

Quote from: spuds on April 14, 2011, 12:27:02 PM
Sam Allardyce

dont think so

he managed in the league of ireland years ago, think it was sligo rovers, he's English though

Thats a slur on knackers...take it back.